We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #82 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Receptionist was wonderful but rest of stay not good. Room horrible, stains on sheets, broken bathroom door & faucet, smelled like weed, watched one housecleaning lady clean while playing on cellphone

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 1982USMCWIFEMOMOF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear 1982USMCWIFEMOMOF5,

I am sorry that you had a bad stay with us recently. The cellphone issue has been dealt with. Unfortunately, even though we charge a deposit and a fine for smoking in our non-smoking rooms, people still do it. I hope you will come back again in the future and give us a chance to make your stay great.

Allen Carter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 639 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ADAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

No issues save the service. Upon check-in we requested extra towels because we are both large persons. The man at the front desk said mo problem, they would be right there with three more. Two days later we checked out having never received them.

The maid came by but did not clean our room even though we were leaving at that moment. No trash empties, no bed made, nothing.

We also had a hair dryer bracket pulling out of the wall and a sink faucet lever broken off, both of which we reported to the front desk the morning after our first night. Neither was ever dealt with, meaning we had trouble accessing water in our room.

We also found the 9:00 cut-off for breakfast to be ridiculous. For people who are not on a schedule, 9:30 or 10:00 would be far more accommodating.

Upon checkout, the girl said thank you and then turned and walked away, not allowing me to offer these observations, nor did she return despite my repeated efforts to attract her attention.

Being on a tight budget, we opted for Super 8 because of its value. As the hotel appearred to be well staffed, we find the service we received to be unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROGER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Roger D.,

I am so sorry to hear the service during your stay was not good. Our staff is usually very good at taking care of our guests. Please be assured that these issues have been noted and are being looked into. I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves if you ever come to our city again.

Allen Carter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LEE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANET B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ROACHDALE
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#89 of 97 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing