We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #87 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was really surprised at the quality of my room considering the price. It had an attractive simulated wood flooring instead of scary carpet, a platform bed, a flat screen TV, a mini fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker, and the linens were clean and felt like cotton. I had a room next to the housekeeping suite, which some people may not like, but the washing machine noises did not bother me. I did notice that not all the rooms had been redone like mine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HilleryOccasionally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear HilleryOccasionally,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our new innov8te rooms. We are still updating many of our rooms. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Allen Carter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 679 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ERICA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAYLENE T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KBoh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GINGER P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good value & clean. Could use updating/renovation. Friendly helpful staff. Bbbbngf cvcfkhktc ytdytdjh fytdytd giluggui. Bgiu igiugvcoj jkschkjk,sd

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear William C,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are always trying to improve and update our property. We hope to have you visit again'

Allen Carter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Having lived in Louisville, I know the area off Preston Highway isn't the best. The hotel itself is fine, but it's not in the best part of town--just a head's up! I had to run out to my car around 10pm the night we stayed there and let's just say I wanted to spend as little time as possible in that parking lot at night! However, it was very close off I-65--impossible to get lost and extremely convenient for getting back on the road quickly.

The hotel itself is very nice. Apparently it underwent some renovations recently because our room was very modern and clean!! The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was also a flat screen on the wall and a modern shelving unit in the room. My boyfriend and I were very impressed!

Our biggest complaint was that the air conditioning wasn't working properly. We tried messing around with it for awhile but since we didn't get to the hotel until later, we figured there wouldn't be anyone around that would be able to come by and fix it at that time of night.

The breakfast also had very few options, but was good enough for us.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay! Thanks Super 8!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear EMB2012,

Thank you for your recent visit. I am sorry the A/C did not work properly. When you stay with us again, please feel free to let us know about any issues you have no matter what time it is. We will try and address the situation if possible. We want our guests to have a super stay always.

Allen Carter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
#61 of 102 in Louisville
253 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#52 of 102 in Louisville
279 reviews
Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
#55 of 102 in Louisville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $51 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at our Super 8 Louisville Airport hotel. Our pet-friendly hotel offers easy access to Fort Knox. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing