We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible staff made this a wonderful trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Incredible staff made this a wonderful trip!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A large group of us booked several rooms for five days. The staff was helpful and courteous from the initial booking of the rooms all the way through to the moment we left. The entire staff is to be commended: They all went above and beyond! Thank you to Jay, Elaine, Becca and the rest of the staff. The rooms were being upgraded and the new rooms were fantastic. Such a great deal!

Room Tip: The larger rooms with 2 double beds are only slighty more expensive than the singles. Go for more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goofball76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen C, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Goofball76,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I am so happy that you had a great stay with us. The staff is very appreciative of your praise. We hope to see next time you are in town.

Allen Carter
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    101
    138
    120
    147
See reviews for
191
97
53
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here one night to be ready for a flight out next morning, so I wasn't expecting much. What I found was a courteous desk staff, a clean lobby and an immaculate room with a comfortable bed, contemporary furnishings and a flatscreen TV. I've paid much more for less.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear morrie1,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay on Tripadvisor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our new Innov8te rooms. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to my staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our wonderful city.

Jay Mazur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Dirty, old, out dated. We were given a smoking room. When we called and ask for a non smoking room, they said that they might have a room....might?!, what does that mean? Was supposed to stay 2 nights but left after one. When we checked out we were told that they had nicer rooms and asked if we wanted to see one. We couldn't leave fast enough. Moved to holiday inn , which we were very happy with.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Susan L,

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel during your stay. Please know that your comments are extremely important and I will personally address your concerns with my staff. I also apologize that the room type you preferred was unavailable.

I sincerely hope you enjoyed your time in Louisville and if there is anything I can do for you, please contact me directly at 502-968-0088.

Jay Mazur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I and some friends stayed here while attending the Kentucky Derby. Hotels are outrageous that weekend and this was one of the better values. The location was a short drive to Churchill Downs parking which was a plus. The Expo Center is also nearby. And, being right off the interstate one could be downtown in 5-10 minutes drive. The staff worked hard to make guests feel welcome - giving away refreshing bottles of water and souvenir Kentucky Derby mint julep glasses. However, the hotel is a bit old and dated with visible carpet stains, etc. However, I've stayed at similar properties during Derby week, and they all fall into the "tired" category. The surrounding area looked a bit dodgy, but we had no problems with security, either our car or our room. During a non Derby rate period, it's probably an OK value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Randy P,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Super 8 Louisville Airport during Kentucky Derby. As you stated in your review, we do strive to be the best value in Louisville during such a busy event as the Derby. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness deficiency that you noticed and we will work harder to ensure it is not repeated.

Thank you again!

Jay Mazur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churubusco, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We needed an overnight stay on our trip to Nashville and read the reviews on this hotel. A very nice, clean and cheap place to stay. Rooms are a little small but very satisfactory for a short stay. A little airline noise but close to the airport so that is to be expected. Breakfast was quite adequate. Not a super large selection but there should be something there for anyone. Front desk was helpful and friendy. All in all a great value for the price paid. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buscobob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Buscobob1,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We strive to provide clean comfortable lodging at a reasonable price, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Louisville!

Jay Mazur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. A great room for a great price! The breakfast was pretty skimpy and they were running out of food towards the end of serving time. Nice fresh baked cookies at the desk upon checking in made up for the breakfast. All in all a good experience and we would return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamR370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv2mazur, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Miriam R,

Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8 Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our new business-class rooms. I will be sure to forward your comments regarding our breakfast to our hostess to ensure that it is not repeated.

We're also glad you enjoyed the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies we serve every evening. It's just another way for us to show our guests' our appreciation for choosing us.

Thank you again, and if I can be of any assistance, please call me directly at 502-968-0088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreve
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at this motel just one night on our way home from a vacation. It was very comfortable with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gammy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv2mazur, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear gammy57,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you had a wonderful time on your vacation and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 95 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Property: Super 8 Louisville Airport
Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing