We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Ranked #82 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Virgilina, Va
1 review
“family fun”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. Some of the décor was a bit dated but yet some had been upgraded. The staff was very helpful and took good care of us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Me and my team really like to make you a our permanent guest when ever you visit to Louisville, KY and earn 5 out of 5 points from you all time.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    51
    68
    114
See reviews for
97
48
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Got a great rate from an app as we decided to stop in Louisville and searched for nearby hotels. When a restaurant left the forks out of our carry out bag the night clerk went to the breakfast area and got some for us. Also was helpful and friendly on check in etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and recent visit to Days Inn Hurstbourne. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.


We are happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Days Inn Hurstbourne.


We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. Hope you are our Wyndham Reward member and if you are not then on your next visit at any of the Wyndham hotel in any state you can registered and take advantage to receive a points of your stay and any future stay after that.


We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Furniture in the room was worn/stained. Bed clothes had numerous holes from cigarette ash. Bathroom fixtures stained/cracked. The room wasn't dirty bu not clean either, gave the impression of shabbiness. Not satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#52 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Property: Days Inn Hurstbourne
Address: 9340 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing