We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville East
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff is exceptional, especially Brenda who works the breakfast. She always makes it a point to greet and take care of the hotel guests. She remembered me from my previous visit and baked my co-workers and I cookies to take with us. I will return to this hotel and look forward to seeing Miss Brenda.

Room Tip: Great location for shopping and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Tammy,

Thanks so much for posting a review! Brenda was so happy to see you again, and we appreciate you bringing along some coworkers to stay as well. We love having "family reunions" with our returning guests! We are looking forward to seeing you on another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I planned a trip to Louisville for my birthday. The hotel reviews looked great so we booked our room. The rooms are not very clean. Our carpet was not vacuumed, there was dirt and trash on the floors of the room. In the drawers were dead spiders and the room had fruit flies flying around. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty with food crumbs in them. Broken utensils in the drawers and mismatched dishes in the cabinets. For $100.00 per night I was not at all impressed by the room we were given. Staff was very friendly and helpful and did offer another room. Our second room smelled like cigarette smoke and again this room was very similar to the last room. The supervisor in duty cancelled our reservation and refunded our money. I would not recommend anyone to waste their money in this hotel. We found another hotel for the same rate that was fabulous. When your paying that much money per night the rooms should be clean.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank RJ8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear RJ,

Please accept my apologies for the issues you had at our hotel on your last visit to Louisville. The cleanliness issues that you found are not a norm, and certainly are not acceptable! As I said in my recent email to you, we have made some changes in our housekeeping processes that will ensure this type of experience will not occur again. As you mention in your posting, our hotel has a number of excellent reviews, so we hope you take an opportunity to give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was one of the top hotel experiences that our family has had. The room was extremely clean, well furnished - new furniture & quality bedding, the breakfast was extensive, fresh & tasty. The pool was clean & well kept. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Of special note: Brenda (breakfast server) was kind when our family arrived late for the meal after mixing up the weekday verses weekend breakfast hours. She stayed late and allowed our family to enjoy a relaxing full breakfast. She even went back to the kitchen and brought out mix for the waffle maker after having previously clean it up! Yvette (house keeping) provided a friendly smile, fluffy towels and a bit of extra time to clean up in our room. John (property management) put special emphasis on preparing the pool for our morning swim. He made getting the pool set-up a top priority and even stopped by later to see if we were having a good time. After a long drive through a rainy night, the Residence Inn East Louisville was a great destination, private, quiet, and secure. Thank you!

(Rating system below would not work correctly. All items excellent.)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! Our staff is so pleased you appreciated the special touches they try to give to all of our guests. I hope you have an opportunity to return to our great city, we would love to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

As long as you you do not need a fully equipped kitchen or huge screen TV, this place is better than a studio apartment. Maid services included, free wifi, hot breakfast, and Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday they do dinner just as good as I would at home. But they do it all for you! Staff is amazingly friendly, especially Rochelle upstairs tonight for dinner. Comfortable beds, good size rooms with queen bed, plenty of room to get around, dining bar area separates the kitchen from living space. Decent couch for watching TV. Biggest criticism is TV not very large by current entertainment standards. Location is good if you are working southeast of Louisville but about 2 miles off interstate. So if you work downtown, near airport or South then I would not recommend this location although all the staff make you feel comfortable away from home.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. Rochelle certainly is a wonderful hostess at dinner, and I will be sure to pass on to the staff your kind comments. Most of our rooms do feature full kitchens, which combined with our grocery shopping service, make us an excellent alternative to an apartment while staying long term. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here during the PGA Championship. Had zero issues while here. Everything was great especially the breakfast. Brenda was a super hostess every morning to get our day off on the right track. The food was delicious. Thanks for being our home away from home.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank DWfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. The staff had so much fun over PGA, despite the weather. Brenda did a wonderful job with the breakfast. It is easy to see why she was "Breakfast Attendant of the Year" for all of Residence Inn in 2013! We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were in town for the PGA tournament at Valhalla all week. The staff was very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Brenda, the breakfast girl was so nice to make us cookies to take with us and give us hugs. Thais always greeted us with a smile and pointed us in the right direction for everything from restuarants to grocery stores and shopping. Kristin made sure that we were taken care of well. The afternoon desk clerk, Matt, did everything, even fixing our toilet.. Marvelous job all the way around! We will be back whenever we come again. Thanks for making a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the the rain! We all had such a good time with our PGA guests, and the staff really misses your group! We hope to see you again, hopefully before our next PGA at Valhalla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were in town for the say nations and they made our week long stay very comfortable! Ms. Rochelle made sure myself and my team had plenty to eat! Her and co workers did a wonderful job! I would go back just for her genuine spirit and of course the meals she prepares!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilroy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks for your review! The staff and I certainly enjoyed having participants from Nationals stay with us. I agree, Rochelle does an excellent job at our evening social, both in preparing the meal, and just taking care of our guests! We hope you will come back for a visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 98 in Louisville
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Louisville
#14 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $116 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing