We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Louisville East

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn Louisville East
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

It is like having a little apartment with maid service. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Rochelle was great during social hour. She always made sure everything was refilled and clean with a smile. There is also a lot of shopping and dining in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Raymond,

Thanks so much for posting a review! We were so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I will make sure Rochelle knows you appreciated her service. She really does a fabulous job of making our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    57
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
50
21
4
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for our Trampoline nationals. We are a family of 6 with 4 young children. The room was excellent. the desk personnel were very helpful and the Kitchen staff were very helpful. I was able to take food back to the room for breakfast and the woman on staff provided me with a box so I could carry all the food back. What a huge help. At night we had good meals, which saved me money. If we have a competition in Louisville again, we will be staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review! Our entire staff had so much fun with the girls, and it was exciting to learn details of the competition, and share in the joys when some of the girls placed highly. We hope to see you next time Nationals are in Louisville!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I recently stayed there for two nights during a conference in the area. My room was very clean and organized. I want to give thanks to both Rochelle and Brenda who helped prepare meals. They were extremely helpful and quite friendly during my stay. That was much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 891DavidB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I agree, our food and beverage staff are fantastic, and they were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed their efforts. Please come see us again when you next are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Myself and three of my co-workers stayed here during training. We enjoyed the hot breakfasr bar and dinner meals however the best thing about these meals was the service we received from Brenda(Breakfast) and Rochelle(Dinner). Both of these ladies were extremely kind and accomodating. Thee two ladies are absolutely wonderful. Thanks to them for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Tammy,

Thanks so much for sharing your review! We read it in our morning staff meeting, and both Brenda and Rochelle were excited that you mentioned them. I hope you have another opportunity in the future to come to Louisville, and of course, we hope you choose to stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the evening on July 2nd, we dropped off our luggage and went out to grab dinner. When we got back and had time to relax in our room, we found a baby pacifier under our couch along with garbage there and under the chair in the family room. There was nacho cheese dip on one of the lamps and all over the chairs in the kitchen. I cleaned it all up. I found more garbage in the bedroom closet and dog food on the floor in the bedroom. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we didn't have these problems the previous time. It seemed like the housekeeper never vacuumed our room. We love the location, but will stay somewhere else the next time we visit Louisville.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Please accept my apologies for the state you found your room in after check-in. As you can read in the surrounding reviews, cleanliness issues are not a commen occurance at this hotel, and I can assure you that we have already put processes in place to ensure that this issue is never repeated! We hope you will try us again on your next visit to Louisville, so we can regain your trust in us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This has most of the qualities I expect when staying at a residence inn. 've r y clean, great front desk staff, good quality hot breakfast (and the breakfast staff earned extra appreciation as they were very attentive in every way even though it was extremely busy), and well maintained rooms and common areas. However, we reserved a 2 bedroom which, at this location, was a studio with a partially open loft on top. This is not what we expected nor needed as we wanted or j bar sleeping areas. So, I gave the facility a 4 star but not because of the staff, breakfast or maintenance.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank USALoveTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they are so proud that you loved our level of service here. I am sorry that our Penthouse suite did not meet your expectations. As one of the original Residence Inn's, that is the only room type that we have to accomodate a larger family or group. We do have some on property that have privacy doors on the lower level, but all do have that open loft upstairs. If this accomodation suits you better, we hope to see you on your next trip to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spending about three weeks here and have really enjoyed the stay.
Property is well kept up and clean. The staff does a really good job of that and more.
The breakfast is just what is needed and the evening meals are also very good.
Would like to thank Rochelle for her excellent cooking skills is a very pleasant person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Greg,

Thanks so much for your recent review! I agree that Rochelle is definitely an assett! I will pass on your comments to her and the rest of the staff today. We so appreciate you staying here, and hope you will come back again the next time you are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Property: Residence Inn Louisville East
Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Louisville
#14 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing