We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville East
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just a great place to stay. The hostess at the happy hour Mary Jefferson, is very upbeat and dioes a great job. The desk and breakfast workers are all fun and know how to treat travelers. Well managed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Rich G,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you are coming to Louisville again, and we appreciate you staying with us! Mary and the entire staff will be so proud that you mentioned them in this review. We'll see you again in a couple of weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    59
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
53
22
5
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Judson, Ind
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our group had about 10 rooms for a volleyball tourney. The rooms were nice and clean and well equipped. We were able to use the grill and breakfast room for our carry-inn meal. That was great!! Breakfast was better that eating at a restaurant. Brenda and the ladies really took care of us!! Our group will be staying here again in April. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We had so much fun with your team that weekend, and we look forward to your return in April. Brenda is overwhelmed that you mentioned her in your review, and wanted me to thank you. We will catch up with you again when you return in a couple of weeks. Best of luck to the girls!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staff is always respectful and willing to help. Always look forward to the Manager's Special three days a week. The staff greets everyone and present themselves very well, the cleaning staff always maintain the room clean and refreshing. The only pit fall I could relate is the fact that the construction is of a wood nature and the lower rooms can receive some noise from walking in the upstairs..
Matt, from the front desk called my attention to the TripAdvisor opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear ThomHorton,

Thank you so much for submitting a review for us! It is fantastic to see you back here this year. I am sorry you experienced any inconvenience, and I am happy we were able to take care of you. We'll see you again next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are looking for a great place and location for a family vacation to Louisville, this is the place to stay. It was like a small apartment - well suite for 5 adults. The breakfast buffet - was that - a hot buffet, not just bagels and cold cereal.

Staff was very eager to make sure our stay was enjoyable - and it was!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I agree, those Penthouse Suites are fantastic, with the 2 queen sized beds, living room with a sofa sleeper, the fully equipped kitchen and TWO bathrooms. We love that we can offer so many breakfast choices daily! It certainly is helpful when you are traveling with a group. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Everyrhing about the stay was top notch. We are a group of volleyball familes traveling from Northern Indiana to watch our daughters tournament at the Kentucky Expo center.
We booked a large block of rooms and were taken care of very well.
The front desk told is breakfast was 6:30-10:00 but we were very pleasently surprised to show up 15 minutes early and find Brenda with breakfast ready, and a big smile on her face.
Brenda went out of her way to make the girls feel welcome and even baked them cookies for the tournament. I am glad to have a forum to recognize someone for a job well done, and she is deserving of it.
We also had the opportunity to grill out, and use the breakfast room for a birthday party.
We are traveling back to Kentuck in April and have already booked our rooms here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for that fantastic review. We enjoyed having your group in this past weekend for the volleyball tournament. Brenda will be so pleased that your team had a great time at our hotel, and that you enjoyed her breakfast! We look forward to seeing you in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotha, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a WONDERFUL experience at the Residence! Our group needed to stay together in one location and although we were a few miles away from the event, our girls LOVED staying here. They liked the "cottage feel" which made it feel more homey than a regular hotel.

Our favorite was Brenda! She came in early both Saturday and Sunday to open the breakfast 1hour earlier than normal for our girls to get a great hot meal before they had to play. She even made them a special treat of chocolate chip cookies for them Sunday morning at 7am!! Her extra special care made the girls so grateful!

We look forward to going back next year!!

Room Tip: They have 2 queen size beds - one upstairs in a loft. Great bc it gives each group their own bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. The staff had a fabulous time with all of our families in for the volleyball tournament. Brenda is definitely an asset to our team, with her winning personality and "can do" attitude, and we appreciate you mentioning her. We look forward to seeing your group again for the tournament next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am staying at this hotel for about a month, and so far everything has been great, they have social nights three nights a week with free food. The hotel is conveniently located near major roads and there are plenty of restaurants and stores around.

Breakfast is also very good and the people working here are very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amirhossein E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for writing a review! Our staff is pleased that you enjoy our complimentary meals, both breakfast and social. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, and we will try to make it happen. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Property: Residence Inn Louisville East
Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Louisville
#14 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing