We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a long stay in Louisville.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville East
Ranked #36 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Collinsville, Illinois
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a long stay in Louisville.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you need to stay long term, this place is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at this location for about 250 days last year, for work!!
The location is very convenient, close to all major hiways. There are several good restaurants very close. If you like ribs, check out marks feed store!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! With our focus on customer service, we are happy that you enjoyed living with us over last year. We agree, these rooms are perfect for any long term guest, and with the restaurants in the nearby area, there is never a reason to go hungry! Let us know when you return to the area, it would be great to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    57
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
50
21
4
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I'm a Platinum Premier member with Marriott and absolutely love this property. It's the only place I stay when I'm in Louisville. The staff there is great! I've never experienced a stay where you are treated like family like they do. I recommend this property to anyone that is traveling to Louisville. They are recently renovated which is another plus. No complaints and highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rthomas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
The staff really appreciates you taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! You are right, you are family to us! It has been wonderful over the years having you here, and taking care of your family, business colleagues, and friends as well. As always, if you need anything, just let us know! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was introduced to this hotel by some business colleagues who I work with occasionally in the area. After the second stay they remembered my name and I only frequent this place MAYBE once a month. The staff is tremendous and always accommodates me last minute. If there is not room they go out of their way to find me alternate accommodations. Kristen the Manager and Matt at the front desk are exceptional. Brenda will take care of you in the dining area, and tends to you like you are at home!! There are countless Hotels closer to our offices, however, we drive an extra 20 minutes just to stay here. Wonderful area as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Wow! What an awesome recommendation! We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. The staff is extremely proud that you enjoy staying with us so much. We'll keep an eye out for your next visit! Again, thank you so much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staff are freindly and helpful. Rooms are great and very clean. The bed is very comfortable and provided a great nights sleep. Close to everything I need to go to. This is my first place I choose when I stay in Louisville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review! Our staff is proud that we are your first choice hotel when you come to Louisville. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times over the past months. The entire staff has always been very accomodating, even with my last minute requests! The rates are the best around, especially when you consider free internet, breakfast AND happy hour! Plus the rooms have recently been totally upgraded!
The location is great, with tons of nearby eateries of all calibers and tastes, but walking distance to pharmacies, coffee shops, and other shops.
No reason to go anywhere else in my opinion.

Room Tip: If you are travelilng with family or close friends, the Penthouse rooms are perfect with two rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We appreciate your review of Residence Inn Louisville East. Our staff prides itself on customer service, so I am pleased that you enjoyed your stays with us! Please let us know the next time you are in the area, and we will take excellent care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel became my home away from home in 2012. The staff is great!! They are very friendly and personable. The rooms are very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. Great location near many restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SL1986_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Our staff is so pleased that you were so comfortable here! We hope you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The apartment is large, but cozy. It has a well equiped kitchen and good internet access. The staff is very friendly and I could check in some hours early than the regular time and have a late check out with no problems.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Marcelo,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff will be ready to welcome you back next time you come to Louisville.
Espero que voce tenha feito uma boa viagem de volta ao Brasil!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Property: Residence Inn Louisville East
Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Louisville
#14 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing