We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Hotel, caution on airplane noise if you are a light sleeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, caution on airplane noise if you are a light sleeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel is an average Residence Inn compared to others. However the proximity to the airport could be a problem for you if you are a sensitive sleeper. The UPS hub is located in Louisville and UPS runs throughout the night. Good location if you need to be by the airport or Kentucky Fair Grounds. Free breakfast in the mornings and snacks in the evening are a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Stan,

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast and hospitaslity hour. I apologize for the airport noise from UPS. They change their flight patterns and sometimes it makes the outside facing rooms louder than others. I hope you will say with us again in the future and please request an inside room which will be away from the air traffic.

Have a Happy New Year !
Sincerely,
Lynn Manning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    25
    8
    0
See reviews for
37
16
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came from Scotland to the NQC in Louisville and stayed in this hotel for 8 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially Doris who looked after us at breakfast and also the trainee receptionist. Thank you all and we would definately stay again if returning to Louisville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Angela,
Wow, all the way from Scotland ! I certainly hope you enjoyed Louisville while you were here. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on trip advisor. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations during the Quartet Convention. We are sorry to see it go to TN but maybe we will see you again in Louisville.
Safe Travels :)
Sincerely,
Lynn Manning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything was virtually perfect. All staff members went well beyond call of duty. Breakfast & servers great! Desk folks extremely helpful & patient. 24-hour shuttle drivers to Expo Center & restaurants prompt & very friendly! Cleaning staff responded to requests quickly! Love the rooms with all the comforts of home. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Louisville, KY!!!! :)

Room Tip: Stayed in both buildings! Both were fine! Stayed 4 times once each year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Ms.Deb,

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I will definitely share your comments with the staff so they know what an impact great customer service has had on our guests, especially on our return guests. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future if you return to Louisville.

Sincerely,
Lynn Manning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September and was very pleased with the accomodations. The staff was very friendly and everyone we met appeared to love what they do. The room was very clean, towels soft and fluffy, beds comfortable and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5FRIENDS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear 5Friends,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share your positive comments about the staff with them. Our goal is to ensure all of our guest have a great experience when staying at our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Lynn Manning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a week in Charleston and driving for 10 hours we were thrilled to stop at one of our favorite hotels. Again the staff was wonderful. The accommodations were great, the breakfast good, and a great night's sleep was the best.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot away from the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghpvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Mr Vogel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for sharing your comments, and I will share them with my staff.

Sincerely,

Lynn Manning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I'm generally an easy grader when it comes to these reviews, and most hotels have plenty of small issues that I normally look past. But in this case, because this hotel failed on the only thing that matters - giving people a good night's sleep - I'm going to throw in all those small things too.

Biggest problem is the room design. In my case, room 321 has an a/c unit motor inside one of the bedroom closets. It kicks on and off loudly and frequently. That's fine when no one's in the room, but when you're actually trying to sleep with that commotion, well, you can't. I had the worst night's sleep I've ever had at a Marriott property in that room.

Now for all the small things. Again, if you can actually get some sleep at this hotel these wouldn't matter so much. But since you can't, these become noticeable:
* The 3rd floor lobby, when you exit the elevator, smells like vomit (note to hotel staff - it's time to break out that steam cleaner!)
* Room 321 toilet seat is broken
* Room 321 toilet takes a ridiculously long time to fill. It's loud and obnoxious.
* Room 321 iron is broken
* Room 321 remote control doesn't work

On a bright note, the hotel's happy hour and breakfast were decent.

If you're a rewards member and looking to stay in the Marriott hotel chain, do yourself a favor and skip this hotel and stay next door at the SpringHill Suites or Courtyard.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 321, and this entire hotel, like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivebnevrywhereman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Frequent Traveler,

I'm truly sorry your stay wasn't up to your standards, nor did we live up to ours. There was a World Championship horse show across the street at the Convention Center that had just finished up and actually Coit was scheduled the day you departed to professionally clean the hallways. That is not our usual standard and it is our goal to ensure every guest has a comfortable and problem free stay. In your case that didn't seem to happen. I appreciate you letting me know of the items in the room that were not working properly so we could repair them immediately. We would like to have the opportunity to have a second chance to provide you better service in the future!

Sincerely,
Lynn Manning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Holly provided excellent and friendly service when we checked in and helped us get a very nice dinner from Spinelli's. Krista was also very helpful - her beautiful simple is emblematic of the entire staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoyalCustomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Loyal Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at our hotel. I will definitely share your comments with Holly and Krista. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am sure they will be happy to hear they did not disappoint !

Sincerely,
Lynn Manning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#45 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 700 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1328
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing