We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #47 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Fillmore, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I was in a 3rd floor suite there were 2 bedrooms each with a private bath, a kitchen/dining area and small living room area. 3 Tv's, microwave, refrigerator and more. It was very comfortable.

Some of the people in the group I was with complained of airline noise especially when UPS starts flying at about 4am. I never heard a thing.

They have a very handy little shopping area for frozen food, drinks and snacks at the lobby desk. The breakfast was pretty basic. They need to improve their bread offerings - maybe purchase something else - breads can be tasty and these weren't even worth eating. Just low end quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpagility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    45
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
39
17
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

My mom and I stayed here during our trip to Louisville. Our church's annual conference was held at the Expo and my company had a booth in the exhibit hall.

Check-in - We actually called the day before we left and asked if we could arrive one day earlier than our original arrival date....no problems there. The hotel gave us the same conference rate as the other days. Check in at 10pm was smooth and quick.

Accomodations and Pricing - Our reservation was for a queen 1 BR suite but when we arrived we found that we had a queen studio (the major difference being an additional wall and door to enclose the bedroom area.) Since it was just my mom and me, it wasn't a big deal. Nonetheless, the hotel did adjust the price of our room down to the AAA rate for the studio.

The room itself was definitely spacious enough for a 5 night stay for two. Having a full kitchen was a major factor in our decision to stay here. Because of a full work schedule, we were limited in time for dinners...and so we cooked each night, rather than try to find a restaurant. We also made lunches to bring with us each day...the kitchen was ESSENTIAL to us.

Shuttle Service - This was a definite plus...the hotel has on-demand complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and the expo (saved us the daily parking fee.) Sometimes the shuttle took a little extra time, though since it also services two other hotels on the same street as well as the airport and even the local JC Penney store! One evening as we left the Expo, we called for the shuttle and was told it was running and would pick us up soon. Unfortunately, we waited about 10 minutes and then it began to pour down rain! We called the hotel again and they told us the same thing. After another 10 minutes we finally paid for a cab. Just as we were boarding the cab, the shuttle pulled up. We still took the cab.

Food - Daily complimentary breakfast was okay...definitely nothing special. Scrambled eggs, turkey Canadian bacon (yuck) or sausage patties and waffles were the norm. Disappointed that there was no grits, no biscuits and gravy and no bacon (this IS the south, after all!) Also available is cold cereal, yogurt (although artificially sweetened,) bread/bagels and fruit, juice, coffee and tea. We usually missed the manager's evening "reception" because we were still at the expo. On the one night we did get something, there was cheese and crackers and wine (we don't drink so that didn't help us.)

For the most part, the staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if I was attending an event at the Expo.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apostolic_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for 1 week and the housekeeping service was wonderful. Even though they were extremely busy, they were always helpful and the front desk and getting the shuttle for us to the expo center when needed. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gospelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Top quality with all the great amenities of a Residence Inn - free breakfast, free high-speed internet, spacious rooms with living room area and kitchen. Convenient access to highway and all areas of Louisville, especially the fairgrounds and Churchill Downs is only minutes away. Staff is very friendly and accommodating to all needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drcj_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

The staff is AWESOME. The outdoor pool is great for everyone. The breakfast is top notch and is FREE!!! Will make this our HOTEL of choice in Louisville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drosebulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

I have stayed in Louisville for several years for Derby and this is my permenant staying spot. There was a service for getting me to and from the track for a small fee. And at the cost of parking and traffic congestion very worth the amount. The track is just minutes from the hotel. There were manager reception parties in the early evening which help set the tone for the night life in Louisville. The staff were superb and informative on where to go, eat and party. I have already booked my stay for next year!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotfire172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

After several years of staying at the Executive Inn and Executive Inn West (Crowne Plaza) we had to find new accommodations with a reasonable pet fee. We choose Residence Inn Louisville Airport for its location to Freedom Hall and $100.00 pet fee but we found much, much more! The staff at check-in was very friendly, well informed about the area and helpful. The studio suite was a wonderful surprise! Very spacious and very clean. The bedding and towels were some of the finest quality I have ever found in a hotel. The dishes, flatware and glasses in the kitchen were above average. The internet service was fine and we didn't have any problems with logging on or surfing the web. We saved a lot of money by having the complimentary hot breakfast in the Hearth Room! The food was good and the selection was awesome. The layout of the hotel made it possible to be close to an exterior door (very important when traveling with a pet) and just a few steps to our vehicle. We wish we had been "forced" to switch hotels sooner! This is a great place to stay and we look forward to being here again next year. One thing I wish was different, would like a king bed instead of a queen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#42 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 700 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing