We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South
Ranked #74 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Wauseon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Would not recommend this place. At check in the person at desk couldn't even say hello. Shuffled the key toward us and said sign here. I had to ask what room! The interior was very worn and dirty ( hallway) and it reeked of smoke (was in non smoking area). The carpet in room was dirty and the shower curtain had dried blood on it! Our room was across the maids area and they were very loud early in morning along with hearing every single person talk and walk in hallway! Very disappointed! Go somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    107
    121
    134
    82
See reviews for
155
80
32
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Kansas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were in Louisville, my wife's hometown but we got there late and were not sure exactly where to stay. We were directed to this exit and found several motels so we thought this looked the best from the outside. The clerk was really nice when she checked us in and the staff we came in contact with were also very nice. The room was just OK. Seemed to be clean but worn. The first washcloth my wife picked up had mascara on it. She was not happy with that!!! It had been washed but that was just not a good thing to see. I agree with an earlier review, the parking lot is AWFUL! I watched and it appears to me a lot of folks are parking in the motel parking lot and then going to the Outback steak house to eat. That is how I was able to find a parking spot is by watching someone come from the steakhouse and get in their car to leave. Noticed several folks do this so it must be pretty common. Very close to the airport! The breakfast was just standard motel food so nothing special there. A large group of railroad employees was in the dining area when we were there and they pretty much cleaned everything out quickly! All in all, the motel is just OK and we found a different place for the rest of out visit in Louisville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We booked this to make an early morning next day flight. The first room assigned someone was already in the room. We arrived after midnight and felt bad that we woke someone. The person at checkout did not seem to care. The outside door closest to the ultimate room would not respond to the key card. Parking was limited and very inconvenient. we had to walk halfway around the facility to get into the hotel.

The breakfast was good enough. The room was clean and the night pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

First of all I hate giving a negative review. My husband told me to give it a better score because they were overbooked and the lady at the front desk was nice but overwhelmed. I believe in good service, a clean room, and not walking in on someone else when opening our room door.
We arrived around 9:30 pm, and wanted to check in before we went to Waverly Hills Sanatorium for the night time tour. The hotel was booked full, but what happened during check in was unacceptable (funny), but unacceptable. We were given our room key, and to our surprise, when we opened up the door, there was a man already in there. He came to the door only wearing his underwear. I do not know who was more embarrassed, him or us. He had also had problems checking in, and told us he had booked using an internet booking site, and they lost his reservations. They apologized and quickly fixed our room issues, but I do not think I will ever feel completely safe in a hotel again knowing at anytime someone can walk in on you. Always use your deadbolt and top lock!!! There was always the smell of cigarette smoke (even though our room and all of the rooms around us were non-smoking), there was a large hole in the wall below the desk with drywall all over the floor, the fitted bed sheet did not fit, and the bed did not sit on the floor. When you were the only one to sit on the left side of the bed, the end of the bed lifted completely off of the floor. This is how I found the piles of dirt and extra (assuming it was lost) remote behind the bed. There was also not enough electrical plugs to even plug in the lamps, clock, fridge, TV, coffee pot, etc. There was no way to plug in our phones or computer without unplugging a light. The internet signal was so weak that we had to sit our laptop in the window to connect. This was very inconvenient because we have a small part-time internet business that we need to check several times a day. We only had three towels, and I brought my own blankets. There were two top sheets and one super thin blanket on the bed. The bed was not comfortable either. Breakfast was another disaster. We only ate there on Sunday morning, but there was nothing left. No syrup, biscuits, gravy, or milk. That was the extent of their breakfast, waffles, biscuits, and gravy. We have stayed in worse hotels, but I can say we have stayed in way better! The price was not bad, and it was in a safe location. The room was very quiet, and we did not hear any other guests even with it being completely booked. We travel a lot, but if I could recommend a few things it would be to bring Clorox wipes, your own towels and sheets, and grab a few protein bars for breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the lobby in hopes of getting a better internet signal. Open your room d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#60 of 95 in Louisville
92 reviews
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#54 of 95 in Louisville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 95 in Louisville
45 reviews
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South
Address: 6515 Signature Dr, Louisville, KY 40213-3558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Louisville South Hotel Louisville
Louisville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing