We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ok, but noisy”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night while in town for the National Gun Day show. Check in was smooth and easy. We received a room on the second floor that was next to the ice machine and stairs. The walls must be paper thin, because we could hear everything all night. It always amazes me how either rude or oblivious people are. When you leave the room at 2am, do you need to let the door slam shut, get ice, have loud conversations, etc? This made for getting a decent nights sleep close to impossible.

Breakfast was ok. It was crowded with no place to sit. We took our food back up to the room. The woman working the breakfast area was working hard, but overwhelmed.

Overall not a bad place to stay, but not great. If a remodel is done, the hotel should consider adding some noise reduction items.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairs and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsnevercoldthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed to hear you experienced issues during your stay. I would love to speak with you personally about these concerns. If you would contact me directly at (502-368-9597). Thank you again for your comments and feeback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    35
    16
    23
See reviews for
37
25
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everything was pretty good, location was great, clean rooms, no smells, friendly staff, and a great hot breakfast buffet! There was only one problem, the door key uses the credit card type system and it needs to be greatly improved! My business partner and I stayed for 6 days, and every time either one of us would leave the room, we would be locked out of our room and had to go to the front desk to have our "keys" reset. This would happen everyday, at least twice a day, also the only way to get in the building was through the front lobby door because the guest key card would not open any other outside door. Other than that everything else was pretty good, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay close to the convention center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your keys/lock. We have addressed these issues to ensure we do not have future problems. Again, we appreicate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable Room, First Rate Staff. The evening desk Clerk, Derrick, made Us feel like We were old Friends and made the entire stay 1st rate. We were there for the Carl Casper Car Show and He made sure We knew the easiest way to the show and where We could find a restaurant as He knew We would be late getting out of the show area. The Young Lady that took care of the Breakfast area ,Julie I believe Her name was, went out of Her way to take care of Us and all the Pinstriper group. The Manager and the entire Staff were absolutely Great and did anything and everything to make the stay perfect. Internet access in the room worked fine. I will recommend this motel to everyone. THANKS1

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruiser48433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your taking the tme to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stay at this hotel regularly over the years...this year...awful~ some remodeling and lots of confusion. Room difficulties (shouldn't have rented the room they did initially), grungy rooms need update, long hairs on blanket...ewwww; Breakfast bar...which is usually rather decent, this visit: no bowls for cereal, no cups for coffee, no bread for toast, no bagels, two bananas past ripe with skin split open...went to desk, no attendant, had to wait & was told: the girl didn't show up today.
Bill wasn't correct made a second request.
Desk person apologized, said "under new management"...

Room Tip: Wait for remodeling and then ask lots of questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your recent stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Louisville. We were disappointed to read of your experience. These issues are not acceptable and are being addressed with the staff. We are currently remodeling but this process should not have interfered with your stay. We take your comments very seriously. If you would consider, please contact a member of our management team so we can discuss this with you in further detail, Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here for a few days when I was in Kentucky visiting a friend and I had a pretty good experience. I asked to be on the first floor because there was no elevator to the second, and I was told that would cost more. When I showed the manager that I had a walking cast on my foot he gave me the first floor for the same price.

The entire time we were here there wasn't Internet, and when I went to the front desk the manager told me he had been calling the company, and said I could also call the 1-800 number and try to get through. That was weird! I ended up having to go down to a McDonald's down the street and use their Internet, which was inconvenient being that I chose a hotel that was supposed to offer Internet.

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The air conditioner in the lobby was broken (but not in the rooms) so the front door was always open and fans were blowing. It seemed to be falling apart I suppose.

At the end of the day I probably would stay here again because it was incredibly cheap and clean, minus the things going wrong. I prefer to save money so this hotel is a place to crash when I need to be in Louisville, and I am not really in my hotel room much anyway!

Room Tip: If you want a room on the bottom floor you have to pay more. Reserve your floor first, you might no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you experienced Internet problems. Rest assured, the issue has been addressed and our Internet is back to functioning without issues.

I was disappointed to read that the lobby air conditioning was not working during your stay. We are currently undergoing a complete lobby renovation and it will be complete by Feb.1, 2013. You will be delightfully surprised by the changes we have made when you return to Louisville, KY. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had to travel to Louisville on business. I was pleasantly surprised how clean this hotel was. The location is very convenient to the convention center. The breakfast was full and hot which is always welcome to begin the day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be in town for a business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review.. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites Louisville Airport and we appreciate your recommendations! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great customer service!! Very clean, bed comfortable, really nice breakfast. Manager and gentlemen at front desk doing what it takes!! I look forward to coming back & may just come back to stay here!
10/12/12
Sandy Meadows

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our facility. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#69 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 3330 Preston Hwy # 6, Louisville, KY 40213 (Formerly Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy Hotel Louisville
Louisville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing