We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DuPont Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
1
5
7
4
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
7
4
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have stayed at Extended Stay America , St. Matthews for 8 days. The front office staff is really awesome and helpful. They are always ready to help you on any information. The rooms are pretty spacious and clean. Almost everything is available in the rooms for a relaxed living environment. The housekeeping staff is also helpful. The hotel has been maintained really well.I would recommend it to everyone travelling to Lousiville. Its value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at DuPont Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Extended Stay America - Louisville St. Matthews. Extended Stay Hotels strives to offer great service and great rooms at a great rate, and we're glad that you feel we delivered. It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Yuck. I wanted to turn around after entering the hallway. First of all, it's impossible to find and no lighted sign in sight. It's grungy and worn and kind of scarry. I checked for bedbugs and wouldn't let my bag off the table for fear of something getting in it. Thank god the bathroom has a new tub/ shower with great pressure or I would have been out of there.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The staff is very friendly but the rooms need a good cleaning or better yet a complete redo. The bathroom was dirty and if you stay more than one night, it's get your own towels. They don't clean the rooms each day either, I believe once a week.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Despite many stays at a variety of lackluster hotels throughought th world, I have never followed through on my inclination to warn the world against a hotel. Until now. Filthy does not begin to describe this place as filth implies something that can be cleaned. The filth that has saturated this hotel can only be eradicated by imploding the building , burning what remains and, perhaps, after a couple of hundred years, when the bacteria I found on my mattress has reached its half-life and after priests of several denominations have performed exorcisms, then maybe this corner of Louisville can be called clean.

After staying here for over a week, the rudeness of the staff, the hopeless looks in the eyes of the long-term "guests," all become secondary to the odor that, by this point, has permeated your very soul. Camp, sleep in your car, find a 24 hour adult cinema, a Denny's bathroom but do not, please, do not, stay here. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hermitrogloditicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This place is a mess. Their front desk is a small office cluttered with lots of random stuff. The carpets in the hallways have black paths of dirt, but this is a good thing, in case of fire you can always find the exit! Room had damaged walls, TV was ancient and AC unit had a spoon, old chewing gum and some more stuff in it.

I checked out two hours after arriving, and the lady at the front desk didn't even ask what was wrong. Must happen a lot..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maciekish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews