We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel and great location - total value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Hyderabad
2 reviews
“Decent hotel and great location - total value for money”
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I was on a business trip to Louisville, KY during December, 2009. I chose this hotel because it provides morning breakfast, reasonable rate ($52 per night) and located near to the business where I needed to go everyday for 2 weeks. I landed in Louisvilled quiet late around midnight and reached the hotel close to 1 AM. There was this fron desk associate who greeted me and showed me my room without much of hassle.

The room had one queen bed and one color TV, coffee machine (with some complimentary coffee and tea packets). Overall it was clean. Breakfast was OK with waffle maker. So you can make some hot waffles there. But there were no eggs and items were very limited. There was one coin operated washer/dryer on 3rd floor. Somehow at the end they charged me some $27 extra and requested refund - but no response yet. But overall I had good expereince staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudipkar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Dear Mr. Kar:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete Trip Advisor Review regarding your stay at our hotel.

I am sorry we did not offer any eggs at this time. But if there is a demand and requests by our guests then we may add them to our Deluxe Continental Breakfast menu

Regarding your overcharge of $ 27, after reviewing your account , I have discovered that you paid your bill with a (Indian) foreign credit card , your credit card company may have charged you a foreign transaction fee or an currency exchange rate difference. Please note that we do not charge our guest(s) any additional amount other than what was quoted to them at check-in.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    246
    165
    76
    55
See reviews for
295
169
60
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I booked this room from the web site and had a quick and easy check in upon arrival. I read a lot of reviews of other hotels for about the same price and wasn’t expecting much from this one. It was about $10 more than the least expensive one I could find but was the quality of one twice as expensive. The room was a bit small but it was fine for the time we stayed. It was very clean, easy to find and quiet. The breakfast was more than enough for my teenager. If I return to this area I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starters8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I made a reservation in advance for a high school band on the condition that they made it to the state competiton. The manager worked with me and allowed me to let him know if I needed to cancel just one week in advance for 27 rooms. We made it and made the trip when we arrived (late) due to a bus driver who couldn't seem to follow directions our rooms were waiting. When we ended up with more parents than we thought we were given suites at the same reduced rate. Everything was great from the service to the room, to feeding 37 hungry kids the next morning. They didn't even complain about the kids being noisy which we all know a bunch of teenagers can be. I would say stay here I know if I am back in the area they will get my buisness.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This was a good location, easy to find. There were lots of restaurants and stores close by. It was nice, clean and in good condition. It was a decent room for the price. Families with kids seem to gather here, causing lots of noise, the parents more than their kids. Every morning, housekeeping knocked on the door repeatedly until we answered the door even though we had the " Do Not Disturb" sign on the door every morning! They offered fridges for an extra charge but I've stayed at many less expensive hotels which included the microfride at no additional cost. I didn't like having to go through the lobby just to get ice. The pool was nice. It closed at 9, a little earlier than we would have liked. Our stay was pretty good. There are quite a few other hotels in the area and will probably try a different one next time. If you're looking for an inexpensive, clean hotel and don't mind the noise and the ice box location, it's a good buy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cats37931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

My wife and I decided to spend a little quality time together over the New Years Holiday. We got a great rate using Travelocity. We arrived early, around 11:30 am, and was surprised that they had a room available. We were expecting to wait until later in the afternoon. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had an indoor entrance. The rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors had outdoor entrances. An elevator was available. The front desk clerk and cleaning staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. The king size bed was very, very comfortable. It was one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in and we stay at a lot of places. All the furniture was in great shape, the TV worked good and had clear reception. The wireless internet was easy to connect to and had very good speed. We stayed three nights and had no problems at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — One of the most comfortable beds we've slept in.
  • Disliked — The room could have been a bit larger.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

I booked at this hotel at a terrific price through the Baymont web site. Once I arrived, I was told by the desk clerk that there was a clerical error and the manager told him that I would have to pay the lowest published price. That price happened to be the same as on the sign out front. I had booked the hotel over a month before my travel. They wait until after I drove 7 hours to tell me that they made a clerical error. They did not bother to call me ahead of time. I went ahead and agreed to the new price since figuring the manager would be more reasonable when I explained what happened and I did not have alternatives for the night other than drive around looking for a hotel. The next day when I called the manager, he insisted that I had cancelled my reservations (lets not forget the night desk clerk told me the manager told him there had been a clerical error). His answer to solve the problem was tough luck until I told him I would be writing a review based on my experience. He did offer me $10 off my bill if I did not write a review. He told me if I did write a review he would bill my credit card. Since the $10 is far from what I was quoted, I told him I would rather warn other customers that except his bribe money. Be warned, do not be drawn in by a low price quote!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Customer Service!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrentOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Everything worked! Super nice place. Late night desk worker was professional, helpful and got me registered fast. Hot tub 24/7 and it worked! Recommended, and will stay again.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank GuyTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 9400 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs features amenities and a central location that make it ideal for business or pleasure. We are near many popular attractions, most within 10 minutes of the hotel, including the Kentucky International Convention Center and Louisville International Airport.Enjoy comfortable, non-smoking rooms with inviting amenities that give you that home-away-from-home feeling, including free Wi-Fi and our popular, free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or work out the kinks in our gym. We are a pet-friendly hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs is the ideal place to stay for the exciting annual Run for the Roses, better known as the Kentucky Derby. We are also close to many other fun and interesting attractions, including two indoor sports complexes, Hoops Basketball and Volleyball, and the Mid America Sports Center. DINING OPTIONSOur Louisville hotel is ideally located to give you a true sense of local flavor, no matter your tastes. Great local choices include all-American favorites at the Brickhouse Tavern and Tap. Check out the Bristol Bar and Grille for steaks, seafood, pastas and more. There are lots of familiar restaurants in the area as well. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESYou can stay connected to work with our business center, which features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites- Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing