We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Kentuck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Kentuck”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Once again the Hampton inn comes through, hotel staff was incredibly friendly and our check in and out was speedy if not lightening quick. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and the food was fresh. The only complaint I have is that my room faced the pool, and the planes taking off at 5 in the morning is definitely noticeable. Book a room facing away from the airport. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to provide your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great experience with the hotel staff as well as enjoying the complimentary breakfast! Thank you again and please come back soon.
Sincerely,
Mark K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    149
    56
    24
    10
See reviews for
148
80
22
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and it gets better every time! I love the fact that they allow you to leave your car parked there if you will be flying out the next morning. The staff is friendly and breakfast is always great. The rooms are fabulous and super clean. Working at a Hampton myself I know what to expect when staying at other properties. This hotel is on the top of my list for when we return to Louisville! They are the true meaning of Hamptonality!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHampton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for coming back to the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your terrific feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoy our Hamptonality! Please keep coming back!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We almost always stay with Hampton inn as they are safe clean and reliable is most all situations. We stayed this time just for the Park Sleep Fly service which is great when you have early flights and are from out of town. Room was clean quiet and convenient to the airport. I have stayed in nicer Hampton Inns but this was good for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 338brentd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good overall experience and that you enjoy using the convenience of the park, stay and fly program. It is definitely nice not to pay for parking at the airport as well as getting to the airport for that early morning flight! We hope you had a good trip. Please do come back again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I had a terrible night's sleep here (room next to elevator and a large church group that gathered outside my room) I mentioned it to the front desk at check-out, and they comped my room! I would have been satisfied with far less. Hint: do not accept a room across from the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PattyHNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay overall. I am sorry about the group noise you encountered by the elevator. I am glad we had the opportunity to make it right with our 100% Hampton Guarantee! We have already reviewed your feedback with our entire staff and we will focus on strategically blocking our groups separate from the non group rooms. Thanks again and please come back soon.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Lake, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful staff. We called while on the road, during spring break. Hotel was nearly full but they found a room for us. Hotel is in good location off the highway. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast, complimentary. Just an all round great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our location, the breakfast and our staff service! Please keep coming back!
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Oman
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Over priced hotel. Other hotels in the area weren't nearly as expensive as this one. I guess when you know that there will be a lot of people in town, and they are in need of a place to stay, you charge whatever you like!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you found our property to be expensive. We try to price ourselves to be competitive with the properties in our vicinity. We do offer a complimentary hot breakfast daily as well which helps add value. Please do come back again. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCordsville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Everything was first class and very clean. I called the staff ahead of time to see if I could check in early and they said room was available and to come right over. Staff was great and willing to help out with extra bags, toothbrush and directions. Breakfast was outstanding and when the 2% milk was out, I asked the lady working and she replaced right away and even offered my table the 2% milk first.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay during your time in Louisville. I am glad we could get you checked in early and that you enjoyed the amenties as well as the breakfast. Please come back soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Mark K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#44 of 96 in Louisville
246 reviews
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 800 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville
#18 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing