We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
“Great weekend”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hampton Inn has been consistent with all of our stays. Employees, rooms, amenities are all top notch and we would recommend them to anyone. Being able to know that my stay will be consistent with the last one even though in another location is a great relief. Everyone should try Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had an excellent and consistent experience at Hampton! Please keep coming back!

Thanks again,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    143
    53
    22
    9
See reviews for
134
77
21
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel could not have been any nicer. The staff is very professional and the breakfast was very good. Very clean, safe, well lit and, although it is off set somewhat from establishments other than other hotels, the staff is well prepared to direct you to your destination. A definite thumbs-up for a future stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank timestopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a perfect stay and that our guest services staff made such a positive impact. Please come back again soon.

Sincerely,

Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

UPS has a lot of flights out of this airport,(it's a major hub for them) The fairgrounds for the Kentucky State Fair are right across the street, It's also very close to a major highway, so easy access there. We didn't think the noise level was as bad as some did.
We'd stay here again.
Breakfast was OK, more healthy options besides fruit would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt2looie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good experience. We will be adding greek yogurt to our breakfast line up and are trying to think of some more healthy options. Thank you again and please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was weary about the proximity to airport. Every 20 minutes throughtout the night planes came overhead, shaking the room. I would never stay here again while doing business in Louivillie. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Typically airport noise is not an issue, but at times we do encounter some. It all depends on the wind direction and weather as to what runways UPS uses. We are however glad you had a great experience with our staff service. Please come back again soon! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Conveniently located between the Expo Center and the airport. Very friendly staff; the service was excellent. Only issue is the lack of closet space. Instead of a full closet the room had a wardrobe and the space to hang clothing was limited. It's OK if traveling solo but space gets tight with additional people. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had a great experience with our staff and our breakfast. I am sorry you did not find the wardwarb space sufficient. I agree that the design could be more efficient and we are trying to think of practical ways to resolve this. Thank you again for staying and please come back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn recently while in Louisville for a funeral. I was able to use the airport shuttle to and from the airport, enabling family members to simply pick me up and drop me off at the hotel; much easier than trying to meet at the airport. This Hampton was clean and friendly, and quiet. The in-room wireless internet was easy to use, as was the Business Center for checking in for the flight home, printing boarding pass, other computer tasks. Complimentary breakfast helps to simplify things, particularly on a quick visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks so much for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you had to come to Louisville for a funeral, but I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please take care and please come back if you are back in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a great stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms we're clean. I arrived well ahead of schedule, not expecting to be able to check in so early. But upon asking staff when I would be able to check in, they told me right away. Which was fantastic & so nice to hear!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you. We are glad you had a terrific experience and enjoyed our great staff and our clean and comfortable rooms. Please come back again! Sincerely, Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 95 in Louisville
241 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 800 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville
#18 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing