We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$161
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
29
41
24
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
41
24
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubquality inn next doorbreakfast bar isstove topbiscuits and gravydowntown louisvilleenjoyed our stayoff the highwaystaying at this hotelrooms are largethe hotel staffbed was comfortableclose to the airportfirst floorexpo centerdefinitely stay here againyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 141 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

stayed during recent gie expo very good stay room was good for this price level motel, good parking, past reviews slam the breakfast, it is inline for most motels today people expect 5 star breakfast for free. the staff and owners where great in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We hope you decide to stay with us again if ever in Louisville and can assure you that your next visit will be even better than the last as we are currently making improvements and renovating. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The only room I could find in Louisville due to the FFA convention in town. The only room they had left was a smoking room. The room was dirty and in need of repair/replacing many pieces of furniture and fixtures. The air conditioning unit needs to be replaced as well. I'll book much earlier next time I need a room and find another hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Jon. You reserved an accessible smoking room through a third party website with a requests for non-smoking and upgrades on a convention week that books hotels for 60 miles so to accuse the hotel of being overpriced is reaching a bit when we were lower priced than most in the city that week. Had you mentioned any problems with your room we would have had them corrected however we were not and can not make a smoking room non-smoking overnight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is terrible. It's dirty, worn down, smells and poorly maintained.
You can tell people are living there based on the strange food smell coming from the rooms. The breakfast is disgusting.
There is little to no pride taken in this property. It right next to the freeway, so it's also very noisy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for the first and last time. Definitely NOT representative of Choice Hotels. The exterior is lovely and so is the lobby but it's just a confidence game to hide the ugly rooms. The room (see photos- there are 6 in all-click more to see them) looks as if someone who had no experience attempted repairs.

There was dust behind the headboards that had teeth. Otherwise, the room was clean, the linens nice and the mattresses were very comfortable. The front desk was very friendly, helpful and polite.

The free breakfast was passable, although the coffee was colored hot water. Waffles, cold boiled eggs, bagels, bread, a few donuts, biscuits, sausage gravy, oranges. The Maggie Moo creamers curdled in our coffee.

Absolutely NOT worth $90 + - Choice Hotels should not allow them to keep the association - find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are sorry that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us and can assure you that if you do return you will not have these problems here again. We are currently starting phase 2 of our renovations which consist of re-texturing and painting/re-calking. Your photo of something missing is actually where we recently re-placed the counter-top with granite and will look better after phase 2 is complete. We really do feel we offer the best value in the area as we offer refrigerators, stove-tops and microwaves in every room along with Jacuzzi brand whirlpool tubs in 95% of the rooms, usually for less than our competitors which offer hardly any of these items. As always if you did not feel our hotel was right for you after inspecting the room we would have let you out of your reservation without penalty and even offered to help you find another property in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We come to Louisville every year for a reunion, and we have stayed downtown, but this year we decided on Quality Inn by the University. We was very impressed with our room with a kitchen and the size of the room and whirlpool bathtub, even the water seemed wonderful, my hair was super soft! We will stay at this hotel from now on when in Louisville. The breakfast was pretty good too.The staff was great also!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our property.Thanks for giving us a try also, we do hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews