We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay accept the pool was not open. It has been...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    202
    160
    101
    93
See reviews for
228
132
48
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I met up with 20 out of town friends for a reunion...had a great time. We picked the best place to get together....they were easy going enough to allow us to have a good time but the place was still nice and clean! Not an easy combination...We are getting together again next year and we will all be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you Angela for bringing your reunion group at our hotel!!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Reviews suggested this hotel was a good value due to recent refurbishment. As I always say if you paint a pig, its still a pig. This applies to this worn-out facility. After occupying the room we noticed a sewage type odor. The room had been sprayed in an attempt to mask the odor. Bathroom door would not latch or stay closed. Lots of liberal caulk made the new fixtures fit. Overall the room looked clean otherwise. During the night my wife got up to use the restroom and stepped in water. She turned on the light and the rug was wet near the vanity and to the wall. Water was running under the wall. We called and the desk said the room next door had flooded. There was no other room available so we throwed towels on it and made a hasty exit the next morning. Awful experience.

Room Tip: Its a crap shoot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyGuy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only
meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

With my AAA discount, this overnight stay, with tax, was less than $75. The room was clean. The mattress was fine. The grounds were nice. The front-office staff was pleasant and accommodating. Nice location, convenient to the interstate. And a lovely pool. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank busview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
452 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Property: Ramada Louisville North
Address: 1041 Zorn Ave, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing