We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place for the price. Management needs to train the...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Louisville North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    191
    141
    88
    89
See reviews for
200
122
44
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a very pleasant stay in a very nice hotel. People was very efficient and willing to help at all moment. I will recommend any people going to Louisville to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Alice!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night when in town for half marathon. Right. off highway and close to downtown Louisville. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, public areas were nice with recent updates. However, beds were uncomfortable, towels were rough, room quality low. Probably on par for motels, which we don't usually use. The workout facilities and pool area were really nice. If the rooms were a little nicer, i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest
I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked & disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

While the hotel has just been renovated, the management still gave me an excellent price for my stay. the hotel was clean, comfortable and there are several good restaurants close by. I did not know there was so much to see and do in Louisville. I went this past week for 3 nights to attend a seminar which was excellent but I did not realize all of the festivities that are taking place in the city and surrounding areas during the weeks before and after the Kentucky derby. There was an amazing airshow that will take your breath as the U.S. Navy Blue Angels Fly over and perform their routine as well as several other aerial acrobatic teams. Then as the sunset became nightfall, the largest annual fireworks show blasts thousands of fireworks from barges on the river. Excellent place for a family vacation.

Room Tip: This hotel is only a few miles from downtown and it is worth the short drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preacherman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Preacherman!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Came to town for business. Needed somewhere to stay. It was either the Marriott at $239 a night or here. This place won! Stayed for only $69. It was clean. The guy that checked us in was nice and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that we were so far away from the front desk.... In the last building and the doors open to the outside. No inner hallways or doors. Kind of reminded me of a Days Inn type. Always concerned about safety in places like that. But for the price and convenience... I would consider it again. Not like any other Ramada experience I have had before.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniedawn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Annie!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#64 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#45 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Property: Ramada Louisville North
Address: 1041 Zorn Avenue, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing