We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My mom, brother and I have been on the road for 3 weeks already. Going cross country visiting 16 states. for us, this was the best and most pleasant hotel we stayed in.
1. The service staff was very helpful, and most importantly their sense of humor helped relax us after 10 hours of driving.
2. The services offered for the cost of the hotel was fantastic. We've payed almost $100 for a hotel and this Ramada has offered the same services.
3. Though there was a dead bug squished on the wall, the rest of the hotel room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khazrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Khazrak
Thank you for staying at Ramada Louisville North. I appreciate you sharing your positive experience during your stay at Ramada Louisville North.

We strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and our priority is to provide CLEAN , updated,comfortable, rooms and good service at the best value to our guests .

Being close to the river and exterior corridor hotel, some bugs may crawl in while you are moving in your luggage. But we otherwise get our rooms sprayed by a professional pest control every month. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the fairness of your rating and our staff here at Ramada Louisville North look forward to your future visit(s).

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager @ Ramada Louisville North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 763 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was traveling down to Alabama and was in need of a simple room and shower. This fit the bill. Most importantly the bed was clean and comfortable. The room had a nice TV and the shower had plenty of pressure. Having said that - it fit my needs.

The hotel itself was dated, The floor covering and paint were in need of attention. The shower had been sealed and resealed many times. The towels were thin and rough.

I didn't visit the attached bar/restaurant nor did I visit the pool.

Having said all that, my expectations were not huge as I was able to book the room via Hotwire for $44/night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MI_Michael_48154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Michael

Thank you for staying at Ramada Louisville North. I appreciate you sharing your experience during your stay at Ramada Louisville North.

We are an older built hotel however we strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and our priority is to provide CLEAN , updated,comfortable, rooms and good service at the best value to our guests .

Each year we have been undertaking a maintenance project and trying to keep the rooms updated. Some of the bathrooms shower walls need attention and we will be starting that renovation this winter. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you for the fairness of your rating and our staff here at Ramada Louisville North look forward to your future visit(s).

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager @ Ramada Louisville North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank H1728GMjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We really enjoyed are stay the room was nice and clean the motel was very well kept. the location was right next to where we were going I was impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Wendell
Thank you for staying at Ramada Louisville North during the annual Blues and Barbecue festival. I appreciate you sharing your positive experience during your stay at Ramada Louisville North.

We strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and our priority is to provide CLEAN , updated,comfortable, rooms and good service at the best value to our guests .

Thank you for the fairness of your rating and our staff here at Ramada Louisville North look forward to your future visit(s).

Sincerely
Naresh Krishnani
General Manager @ Ramada Louisville North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisvilleRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#38 of 98 in Louisville
495 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#52 of 98 in Louisville
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#72 of 98 in Louisville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Address: 1041 Zorn Ave, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $85 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing