We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, decent motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this motel and were pleasantly surprised given the price. Our room at the Ramada was what can only be described as just a room. It served our purpose of just a place to sleep at night. The rooms were clean, even though there were burn holes in the comforter, we had no problem with anything else. The facilities were nice including the continental breakfast and the pool. In the 105 degree weather, we were very pleased with how well the AC worked and could not complain about the comfort of the room. It was a little far from downtown Louisville, but that meant a more private and quite stay. The free parking and close gas station made our stay simple and cheap. We were very pleased with our stay at the Ramada.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 733 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for the few days leading up to our wedding, and I must say for the price I was reasonably impressed. The room was basic but spacious with polar AC and only one or two cigarette burns on the sheets, I will stress however that it was clean throughout. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but as included with the room price I wouldn't grumble, especially seeing as you're only a short drive from the breakfast oasis of downtown. My only very small gripe would be the lack of ice making facilities - but again we come back to the amazing price of the place. Overall a pleasant few days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during the 4th of July weekend. We had to go visit the Children's Hospital, but had a wonderful stay. We had clean rooms and the pool was nice at 110 degress outside. The hotel was clean and Lamont in housekeeping and Spencer at the front desk as wonderful. The mexican bar and grill was great and the food was wonderful. We would stay here again anytime we are visting Louisville. Thanks Ramada for a great trip!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiff2party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My guests were very happy with their stay at Ramada. As hot as it was they managed to enjoy the pool. Breakfast was always very good. Thanks to the service provided to me by the General Manager, Mr. Naresh Krishnani, in planning this event.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biljana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our baseball team stayed here for 4 nights for a tournament! The pool was a huge hit with the boys, it was large and they had a blast cooling off after their games. The on site Mexican restaruant had good food and was a huge time saver between games and for a late dinner. The rooms were very clean but not huge, if you are looking for a Hilton type this is not it but it certainly served our needs for a 16U Baseball team. Lamont in house keeping went out of this way to accommodate our huge laundry needs after each game, he was awesome and never complained. Believe me this was a huge plus! Overall our experience was good and would most likely stay again for a team event! Also the manager Narish was extremely kind and accommodating, great guy!

Room Tip: All the room are basically the same, 2 double beds, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. Small tabl...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plainjane57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked this motel because it was pet friendly and close to where we needed to be. The room was clean, staff was friendly, and the on-site restaurant was very good. I would recommend this motel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231JPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for one night on our way home from a long road trip. We chose this hotel because they allowed pets and because the price was good. We were not expecting much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and when we opened the door to our room we could not believe how nice it was. We stayed in a hotel in Nashville earlier on the trip for twice the price per night that did not even compare to this one. We could tell the room was recently remodeled with tasteful and attractive colors and furnishings. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Excellent location--less than 10 minute drive to downtown, Baxter/Bardstreet corridor. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Louisville. Oh, and the property is manicured and meticulously maintained. The hotel was probably built in the 50s but it looked new. No reason not to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the motel where you can park right outside your room which was nice!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#70 of 97 in Louisville
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 97 in Louisville
477 reviews
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#75 of 97 in Louisville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Address: 1041 Zorn Ave, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $82 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing