We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Louisville North
Ranked #66 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for one night on our way home from a long road trip. We chose this hotel because they allowed pets and because the price was good. We were not expecting much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and when we opened the door to our room we could not believe how nice it was. We stayed in a hotel in Nashville earlier on the trip for twice the price per night that did not even compare to this one. We could tell the room was recently remodeled with tasteful and attractive colors and furnishings. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Excellent location--less than 10 minute drive to downtown, Baxter/Bardstreet corridor. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Louisville. Oh, and the property is manicured and meticulously maintained. The hotel was probably built in the 50s but it looked new. No reason not to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the motel where you can park right outside your room which was nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 779 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

Booked this hotel last minute while in town for business - biggest mistake ever. The first room I was in had a broken toilet - I was moved to a different room when it could not be fixed. The second room had stains on two walls that looked like maybe someone had thrown a soda can against it and it exploded. The wall tiles in the bathrooms of both rooms were cracked and the second room, the door did not latch unless I slammed the door. Since all of the room doors open to the outside it was very noisy. There is currently construction on interstate 71 and all night I could hear dump trucks backing up and being loaded as well as sandblasting. I also had multiple instances of someone smoking in the courtyard outside my room and the smoke being pulled in through the air-conditioning unit. The "deluxe continental" breakfast consisted of bagels, muffins, some cereal and a box of frozen jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches sitting next to the microwave. It was bad enough that even though I had pre-paid for 2 nights, I left after the first night and moved to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1ManWolfPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy and the staff was so very helpful and friendly. We will be staying there again in the near future (0:

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaDavis4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I hate tet word get out. Close to everything and routes to avoid traffic. The price is great and it is not a dump. I never stay at low priced motels but did so several derby week years back. This is my third trip here and it still does not disappoint for the money. Yes, the breakfast isn't great but there is a local place a mile or two away, with the money you saved you can even go all out. The linens are not duvet or hgh tread count but it is a clean, comfortable room. The pool i excellent.

Room Tip: get the pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This location is so easy for us when visiting hospitals, Jewish East and Jewish downtown.

Room Tip: Always need a room on the ground floor because I'm in a wheelchair. We like room 105 because yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelaturtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Blood stain on the bed sheet the first night and was not changed out the second night. When I checked out, was not asked about how I liked the stay, and when asked about a phone number to give feedback about the stay; the staff didn't seem to care if I hadd a problem with the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ra7allah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I rented a suite for Easter weekend and only had one issue with my keys not opening the doors on my second night stay. When the problem couldn't be immediately corrected, the front desk gave me the option of moving to another suite or to opt for a discounted rate for the suite I was in. I was very impressed with their customer service skills and their expedient manner to correct the issue.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKL520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#39 of 102 in Louisville
505 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#50 of 102 in Louisville
279 reviews
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville North

Address: 1041 Zorn Ave, I-71 Exit #2 & Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $76 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown North Hotel Louisville
Ramada Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Ramada Hotel Downtown North
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing