We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful Lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seelbach Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seelbach Hilton
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This wasn't our best hotel experience but we would consider staying again-- the staff just seemed "otherwise engaged" they were efficient billing was correct, room was nice, beds comfortable-- lobby is gorgeous in an old world way. Bar wasn't that inviting-- but the hotel location was great for walking to restaurants. Two weird things about the room-- 1) only one tiny trashcan for bathroom and bedroom 2) we had a nice floor lamp but no place to plug it in-- for an old hotel it was very well kept and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mcfiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    430
    209
    103
    50
See reviews for
181
407
46
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Seelbach is a wonderful hotel experience! Everything was perfect except someone reported us for being loud at 12:30am. I am 60 years old and have never had this happen to me! We were not drinking or partying. Just talking and laughing. I am beginning to wonder if they called the right room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shirleyb510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was the guest hotel for my best friend's wedding. Being from Louisville, I was sure the downtown hotels would be costing an arm and a leg, especially one so close to fourth street and so historic. I was quite surprised that this one was not as expensive as I had thought and quite comparable to other hotels not in Downtown Louisville. We only had a minor issue for being charged Valet, when we never Valeted but it was handled immediately upon checkout. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again or use this hotel's group rate for my own wedding. Very Affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Riece H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Room decor does appear dated and was sometimes drafty (it was 20-35 F outside during my stay) but the friendly helpful staff make up for it.

Internet: Solid - good speed and dependability - something most hotels struggle with.

Bed: Comfortable, although down pillows and I prefer and requested foam. Did not bother calling to ask if foam were available since I brought my pillow from home.

Bathroom: Plenty of hot water with strong water pressure. Also, the design of the tub and curtain worked well - no clingy shower curtain!

I was parched when checking in and the Guest Services Rep gave me two bottles of water. There were also two bottles of water in the room - included in my room rate.

I would not recommend this hotel if you're bringing children - I could hear a decent amount of noise from 4th Street Live.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in town. Excellent "wedding"rates. Dinner in the Oak room was excellent. Get what you pay for! Excellent location for in town experiences. Would happily stay there again. Easy walk to the Louisville Slugger museum, tour and factory, and across the street from that, the excellent Frazier museum.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 294ronaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was a very upscale Hilton compared to other stays with the Hilton brand. It was very classy, and I will probably stay here again. The architecture, the professionalism of the staff, proximity to the office and everything else will lead me to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night for one night. We were able to find street parking just around the corner and no charge for the parking meter afetr 8pm sat. Our room was on the 7th floor, very clean. The consierge lounge had a very nice attendant and nice selection of wine and a few hot snacks. We had breakfast in this lounge Sunday and better than average Hilton Concierge food (eggs, sausage, muffins, oatmeal, juice etc). We were lucky the hotel Historian was in the lounge and treated us to some great stories. The front desk sfaff was very nice. Bed was exteremely comforatable. We had a corner room and the room was quiet. This is an older hotel so the bathroom is not large. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on &th floor 701 and room was on a corner and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#5 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 3,422 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#8 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seelbach Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelbach Hilton

Property: Seelbach Hilton
Address: 500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#23 Family Hotel in Louisville
#24 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelbach Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown Hotel with Old World Charm and modern amenities - Home of The Oakroom, Kentucky's only 5 Diamond restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Seelbach Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelbach Hilton Hotel Louisville
Hilton Hotel Louisville
Seelbach Hilton Louisville Hotel
Louisville Seelbach Hotel
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing