We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seelbach Hilton
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night for one night. We were able to find street parking just around the corner and no charge for the parking meter afetr 8pm sat. Our room was on the 7th floor, very clean. The consierge lounge had a very nice attendant and nice selection of wine and a few hot snacks. We had breakfast in this lounge Sunday and better than average Hilton Concierge food (eggs, sausage, muffins, oatmeal, juice etc). We were lucky the hotel Historian was in the lounge and treated us to some great stories. The front desk sfaff was very nice. Bed was exteremely comforatable. We had a corner room and the room was quiet. This is an older hotel so the bathroom is not large. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on &th floor 701 and room was on a corner and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have stayed at Seelbach many times. Never again. Roach in bathroom. Room felt dirty. Very disappointed! Left roach in glass with note. Check in staff was very RUDE! Asked for change and the clerks response was as if she was being bothered.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mdru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had reserved the Fitzgerald Suite but one of the bedrooms was not cleaned upon check-in. Five minutes later I was offered the Presidential Suite! The only complaint was the unattentive bartender in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel is a living piece of art. Beautiful architectural aspects. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Little noisy, rooms not sound proof! Local fees and parking add up the bill. Hotel is close to downtown entertainment and dining.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reagen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Seelbach is beautiful. Really a nice place. It's generally a very quiet hotel. Most of the time you can hear a pin drop in the rooms. However, because it's an old hotel, it's not terribly sound proof. If you are lucky enough to wind up near an elevator, you'll hear people coming and going all night. Even low conversations sound like there right in your room. Not to mention the elevator bells and other sounds that conspire to give you a less than restful night of sleep. Also, the staff is very kind, but they seem to miss the mark often. I asked a valet how to get to the garage from the direction I was pointing and his entire answer was, "you can't." I asked a woman at the front desk if the Mexican restaurant up the street was good, she said, "yes." I walked in the bitter cold, only to find out it was closed for remodeling. These experiences weren't unique. It's a very nice place, but if rest is important to you, for the price, I'd go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to the Seelbach hotel. Very beautiful and historical. We were on the 8th floor. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and linens. The staff was courteous. My daughter and her husband stayed on the 2nd floor and their room was much bigger. No complaints..love historic old hotels.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank mikell0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Service was fair but not great, gym was out of service do to a broken water pipe and room was noisy. The hotel is beautiful and grand! The location is great, plenty of great restaurants, bars and museums within walking distance of the hotel. Had the gym been open I would have given much higher reviews. It was very frustrating since it was so cold while I was there and I didn't have any other options. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 99 in Louisville
2,026 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 99 in Louisville
1,490 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 99 in Louisville
4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seelbach Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelbach Hilton

Address: 500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#23 Family Hotel in Louisville
#24 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $150 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelbach Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown Hotel with Old World Charm and modern amenities - Home of The Oakroom, Kentucky's only 5 Diamond restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seelbach Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelbach Hilton Hotel Louisville
Hilton Hotel Louisville
Louisville Seelbach Hotel
Seelbach Hilton Louisville Hotel
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing