We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, yummy breakfast food”
Review of Toast On Market

Toast On Market
Ranked #37 of 1,770 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Phoenix Hill
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casual, yummy breakfast food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a mix of sandwich and breakfast items, all very tasty in this casual spot. The lemon cream on the pancakes was delicious, and it was a nice place for a meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yakimanative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    95
    31
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent menu options!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I am a creature of habit when it comes to breakfast - give me a bowl of cereal and toast and I'm happy. But Toast has helped me see the light! We had five for brunch and only waited a few minutes to be seated (luckily - it was quite busy!) on a Sunday morning. The menu options were endless - should I order the Monte Cristo, 'drowned' eggs, lemon souffle, or a mediterranean omelette...?? I settled on the eggs, but had to sample some of my fellow bruncher's delights. And delights they were! It didn't hurt to have a wonderful, friendly server who was quite knowledgeable about the nuances of the menu. I only found out later that the day we visited was her first Sunday brunch! I WILL go back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun brunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great Sunday brunch after a ball at the Galt House. Glad I called ahead to get our names on the list - waited approx. 35 minutes for a 2-top once we got there. Host was great about explaining everything. The "rush hour" dimmed by 1 p.m. so if you don't want to wait go later. Hubby had the lemon soufflé pancakes and hashbrown casserole and loved it. I had the egg & bacon sandwich and found it a little bitter to my taste - Dijon vinaigrette plus blue cheese plus bitter greens was just too much for me but should have anticipated that. Hashbrown casserole was awesome and piping hot. My favorite part was the Gingermosa - that drink is heavenly! Funky set up in the converted townhome/storefront of NuLu. Would go again for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoresoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our first time eating at Toast on Market and it certainly won't be our last! Our food was so delicious (I highly recommend the lemon souffle pancakes!) and the waiters were friendly and attentive. They have a wide selection of beverages to choose from and they do serve some locally farmed food as well. I do agree with other reviewers that a call ahead is a good idea. We had to wait about 20 minutes, but it was well worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We did call-ahead (a must) and only had a 10 minute wait once we arrived. Our lemon and black forest pancakes were to die for!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoBucksDublin_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast On Market also viewed

 

Been to Toast On Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing