We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a nice surprise !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center
Ranked #63 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I was really surprised by friendly stuff, affordable prices and amazing room that they gave me. This is one of the best hotels that you can get for cheap. I had a concert in Louisville, so I was traveling with my band, they gave us amazing deal- two rooms for 80$ !!! My room was very clean, with king size bed, and bathroom had everything what you could possible need- shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, sawing kit, tooth brush, three kinds of soap- AMAZING !!! And hotel is located in very safe and nice area. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. If I ever come back to Louisville, I will stay here :)))

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    85
    85
    33
    24
See reviews for
86
59
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Quiet location, just off the highway, a few miles from the Airport (SDF) and the State Fair location. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Satisfactory breakfast included. Free wi-fi in room. and public areas. I did not utilize the free shuttle to the airport.

Available in January 2011 for $34 on Priceline. I asked if my room would have a refrigerator. Desk clerk said no; then, without request, gave me an "upgraded" room with a refrigerator. One web site is claiming that if you bid for a 2.5* hotel at Louisville Airport, this is the only hotel you will receive. It will be a great value for the bid.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu5390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Stayed here for one night in November 2010. I didn't actually pick this hotel, I went through the 'top secret' hotel service of travelocity, so I picked it based on price and location. I was disappointed with the amenities...very small 'gym', outdoor pool was closed for the season, no hot tub and we couldn't get the type of room (King bed) we wanted. The hotel was very nice though and clean. The restaurant on site (Ernesto's) smelled like a sweaty alcoholic diped in salsa, so we tured right back around and went somewhere else! Convienient to downtown Louisville though and for the price I paid ($45) it couldn't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherbug24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

I was looking for a hotel near Louisville and stumbled upon the Best Western. I had no problem getting a room. Although the hallway was very noisy as my room was right outside the Ice Machine, all the sounds were muffled once inside the room. The rate was reasonable and the continental breakfast was adequate. The area appeared to be a more commercial area but there were not many restaurants in the area. I did not try the restaurant on site. Parking was free onsite. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I arrived at 300 am and ask for late check out and it was not a problem..nice big parking lot easy to get a semi into...very big and old place but rooms are well furnished clean and modern...nice people..nice safe neighborhood..only big complaint is matress was very hard and uncomfy...I stayed here one other time and matress was great but this time I must have ended up in a room that hadnt recieved a new one yet...room was also noisey but that is to be expected because of large windows and being about 60' off of interstate...all in all very good place to stay (except for bed)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Good central location, near x-way, but not noisy. Rooms and staff very nice. Nothing special, but a great place to stay. Improved over 2 years ago when stayed here. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsransomfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinton, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This hotel is in a very safe area. I was somewhat surprised, I have been in some Best Westerns that were dumps. This hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were superb. One more thing I enjoyed was being able to sleep late and not having a maid knocking on the door at 9:00am as I have with other hotels. All in all it was a great experience and a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank un4given
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#62 of 94 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center
Address: 1921 Bishop Ln, Louisville, KY 40218 (Formerly Louisville Airport/Expo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center. We are ideally located so our hotel allows you to explore the area’s best attractions, shopping and dining. We offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, airport transportation, enjoy our state of the art fitness room, large outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, 24 hour market, guest laundry,and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport East Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing