We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“101 ways to annoy your customer” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Louisville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“101 ways to annoy your customer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

This could have been the start of a good book, 101 ways to annoy your customer. The beds were comfy, good location and the room was nicely appointed, although I would say the room was not luxurious. (Let me say I've stayed at other Hyatt Regency hotels in Metropolitan areas and had far better experiences).

I did not care for the low quality travel products, cheap bath tissue, the scent of the hand soap, or the too dim lights. And can you spare an extra towel in the bathroom? How bout an extra coffee pod? Hotels used to let you brew your own pot of coffee, now its brew your own cup and only a cup. Geesh.

More importantly, who ever heard of AN UPSCALE HOTEL WITHOUT CABLE OR FREE NETWORK TV? The only free views were 2 x 2 minute videos; that's 4 minutes of entertainment, so now what? Can't read a book in the room cuz the lights are too dim.

Additionally parking garage rates change daily, but on this stay it was $10/day to park.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoosyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    414
    152
    60
    30
See reviews for
178
248
51
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

Weekend getway with friends:
DO; use the valet parking, the staff was right on!
Ask the front desk EARLY to make reservations or ask for free passes to local venues for no cover charge! All of the staff was great, recommendations are free flowing if you ask. The buffet breakfast is yummy, but pricey.

Location; SPOT ON! A block from 4th street live. Walking distance to the river fun, would love to visit in the summer! Beautiful town.

Rooms; Stayed on the 11th floor, the room was nice. Neighbors were a it noisey one evening but just turned on the the cooling/heating fan to drown them out. View from window was great and clean enough to take flawless picutres of the sunrise. Coffee maker in the rooms...wasnt really that bad! Sheets werent as soft as home but they never are!

Price; We booked with Expedia and price was approx $97 per room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

Amazing place to stay. I booked this hotel because it is located within minutes of the Univ. of Louisville. We only stayed one night but it was great. The front desk check-in was very smooth and quick. We stayed on the 15th floor. There was a great view of the whole city. The room was very clean. Only two things made this trip not perfect. First, the beds are doubles not queens. For two adults it is a bit small. Second, the parking is $13 for self park or $20 for valet. I know it is a city but I thought it was a bit much.
Over all the hotel is great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmanis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

All in all I was very happy with my stay,however each night I was awakened by either loud hotel guests or excessively loud street noise of people partying(my room was on the 6th floor).I was disappointed in the $13.00 dollar a day parking fee for my car only because they did not mention this fee ahead of time. That being said my room was very clean and exceeded all my expectations for my stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank you81too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

We were in town for a wedding. Most out-of-towners stayed at the Hyatt.
The location is very central to most of the "happenings" in Louisville.
Most everything that matters is within walking distance.

While service, amenities and cleanliness are up to Regency standards, our room was very well worn and in need of a complete remodel. The furniture was banged and dinged, and the bath was very dated. Closet space is very limited.

The casino room across the river was in much better condition.

Because of the wedding, our room was part of a block of rooms, so the price was moderate. If we had paid the "going" rate, I would have been very unhappy.

Lastly: beware of the cost for valet parking and for internet access. Anymore, even the discount hotels provide complimentary internet service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armbycvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

$13 per day self parking. $20 per day internet access, poor quality. Have to request clean linen each day and same for clean towels. Extremely noisy rooms and $30 per day if you use the Shampoo, toothpaste ect. All these charges on top of $200 per night room rate. Not at all worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
this town
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

the Hyatt Regency Louisville is conveniently located in downtown Louisville. Tons of terrific attractions within one block including 4th Street Live, the Convention Center, and Bistro 301. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were attentive and eager to assist. Even breakfast in the hotel restaurant was surprisingly tasty. I'm a Platinum level Hyatt Gold Passport member and was upgraded into one of the largest rooms on the property without even asking. The room was clean, cozy, well appointed, and spacious. I'll definitely stay again next time through town...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manifestorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#6 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing