We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service in the Heart of Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
this town
2 reviews
“Excellent Service in the Heart of Louisville”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

the Hyatt Regency Louisville is conveniently located in downtown Louisville. Tons of terrific attractions within one block including 4th Street Live, the Convention Center, and Bistro 301. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were attentive and eager to assist. Even breakfast in the hotel restaurant was surprisingly tasty. I'm a Platinum level Hyatt Gold Passport member and was upgraded into one of the largest rooms on the property without even asking. The room was clean, cozy, well appointed, and spacious. I'll definitely stay again next time through town...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manifestorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    445
    163
    70
    36
See reviews for
216
267
55
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Having stayed here in the early 90's for a convention every year, I was eager to once again be going back to Louisville for another show. Much to my dismay, the rooms and lobby were a bit tired, although the rooms had been upgraded. The most annoying thing for me at a hotel- having to crawl on my hands and knees to connect a computer charger under the desk, as no desk or wall outlets were provided. My group came in one night and was laughing at a just told joke, and the night desk manager quite loudly and rudely told us to be quiet, the sound travels up and we should have some consideratin for those sleeping upstairs. The icing on the cake was $10/day internet charge.
Next year my group and i will be moving to the newer Marriott down the street. I will not, ever, crawl on the ground again at a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogulshredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Had to stay at this trip for a business conference. Wouldn't have chosen it otherwise. Yes, it's nice, but it's way too expensive, parking isn't free and it's a long way away, wi-fi isn't free, and should I continue? Cleanliness, etc. are all great but if you don't enjoy spending a fortune, stay somewhere else. The Econo Lodge two blocks down the street is cheaper and, if you ask me, just as nice and comfortable. But downtown Louisville is convenient to nothing except a few museums and restaurants -- the closest shopping is across the river in Indiana, or a drive of several miles out to the suburbs. If not traveling here for business, I would not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Louisville for one night to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We arrived earlier than planned and the staff gave us a room with a view of the city and Ohio River. The King size bed was fabulous. What made the bed special was that they covered the comforter with washable sheets. So it was wonderful laying down on the bed and not having to worry who was on it before us. The tv was great when we travel my husband likes to watch tv while I read anything I can get my hands about the area we are visiting. We would gladly stay here again. The staff was terrific and the hotel was spotless!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daynarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I was recently in Louisville for a business conference that both utilized the Hotel along with the Convention Center. Throughout the three days I was there, I encountered very attentive staff throughout along with courteous security in the evenings that encouraged other guests were quiet when coming back from 4th Street and the entertainment district. The guest room was very comfortable with calming decor and nice amenities. Just another city and hotel that has made my "need to back one a personal trip" list.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostdsnoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We pulled in late in the evening after going over to the casino. The valet went in to check on the rooms and price and for $129.00 we stayed. The staff was very nice and helpful. Love the atrium. The room was nice wish we had had a better view. Thought we were going to walk to 4th street but ended up in the hotel bar with some great burgers, cold beer and some interesting travelers to talk to. Had the breakfast buffet the next moring and it was good. It includes coffee and juice. Can't tell you enough of how nice the staff was.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvstravelky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

3 of us went down to Louisville for Thunder over Louisville, an annual fireworks display. Therefore the hotel was at capacity and very busy. That was to be expected. However, for the gargantuan hotel price we paid for one night we were all sorely disappointed. Very average facilities. The staff were not too extraordianary and the decor is a bit dated. The only positive I found in this hotel was the location. It is literarally a minute's walk to all of the major sites in Louisville.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maleficent84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,907 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 97 in Louisville
3,966 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#14 of 97 in Louisville
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#17 of 97 in Louisville
1,700 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing