We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience, but..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience, but..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall we had a good stay. The location is great, the staff was helpful, and the hotel is nice. The only bad part was the bathroom had not been cleaned or if it had been cleaned they did a terrible job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    421
    152
    61
    30
See reviews for
190
251
51
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very nice, but my 1st night was rough because of the noisy people coming off the elevator. My room was #403. Moved to 1409 and rested well the second night. Also , had a greatly improved view.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armandarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a great hotel in an awesome location - walking distance to everything! The rooms are lovely and I was lucky enough to get an amazing view of downtown. The walls were a bit thin and the beds aren't the most comfortable in my opinion, but that could just be me. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

My 7 year son and I stayed here for a weekend and were treated like royalty. Everyone was very nice and helpful on finding fun things to do and cool places to eat. We ended up just hanging out in the hotel a lot and loving the elevator rides. Five stars!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was a very convenient place to stay if you are attending an event at the Convention Center. It was clean and our room was quiet. I will say that I don't like the idea of paying extra for wifi which is free even in the cheapest motels. I also think they should have a frig and microwave in every room since this is standard is many less expensive hotels. There were long lines at 4pm checkin and they only had half of their checkin stations staffed. They should all be staffed at 4pm. There was no concierge desk. The view of the river they charge extra for is not worth the money. You are far from the river and it is a tiny sliver of a view between tall buildings. I tried to ask a housekeeper for something a few times and none of them understood English. Many reasonably priced nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a river view. This hotel is a long way from the river and it is a very smal...
See more room tips
Green Features: I question the ventilation system. One night when we returned to the room there was a VERY strong cigarette smote smell in our nonsmoking room that we suspected was coming from the adjoining room but we were told it was coming from the next floor and through the ventilation system.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed with our two children (8 & 10) for two nights as a spring getaway. It was fun to be in the heart of the city and having many things to do close by. We could walk to the Ohio River/park, have 4th Street Live right outside our door and many of Louisville's attractions minutes away. The pool was small but enough to entertain the children for our stay. There were parts of the room that could use an update (i.e. bathroom wallpaper) and our room had no refrigerator which I thought was odd but was my fault for not asking at front desk. Otherwise we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and I have no complaints. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the guys who were working the doors on the garage side on Saturday the 29th. It was raining and I was going to walk a couple blocks through the rain to the gas station to grab a few things for the day and they gave me an umbrella to use. In another situation, a homeless man came up and harassed the people outside the hotel and the doorman was very quick to deal with it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,723 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing