We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Spent a long weekend with our son who just got home from Afghanistan.
Great location to 4th Street and within walking distance to everything.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Although what we thought we were getting in our vacation package was not provided by the hotel as stated ...and oh course, even with proof, the hotel blamed the website, so we went without a few extras. Lesson: read all the fine print, even on pages that you normally do not click on.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms, down the small hall. The lobby open to all floors, and tends to be very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    431
    160
    65
    35
See reviews for
202
257
54
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Point, WI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stay at the Hyatt brands a lot for business trips, this hotel is consistent with the Hyatt brand and quality. Nice sleeping rooms and great location near the convention center and 4th Street Live. Nice and lively bar with food. Only suggestion for an upgrade is the general lobby area is slightly dated, could use a bit of a facelift.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxPoint22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great hotel for downtown convenience. Close to 4th Street Live, the Yum Center and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our room had a view of downtown and the river. Very clean, friendly staff and check-in was quick and easy. We were in town for a concert and they even offered us a Margarita since it was for. Jimmy Buffet concert. Beds were comfortable, plenty of towels too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view but be sure to request a room away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

To start, we booked this hotel blindly on Hotwire. We wanted to stay in downtown Louisville so we could just stay one evening after a Brad Paisley Concert at the Yum Center! I was surprised to get such a great rate. It is ideally located directly in front of 4th Street Live and on the LWalk system in downtown Louisville. Parking was probably the worst part for me. They charge for parking which is par for the course in the area but parking garage was city owned, dirty, ran down, in poor repair, and felt slightly nervous to leave a car in there. However, I found a good spot and it was fine. The room itself is laid out different but large. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel does show age if you look carefully especially in the bathroom but it was all clean and nice. We had trouble getting our room cool enough in the evening to sleep but luckily the engineering department could remotely cool the room which made it very comfortable to sleep. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay there and would consider it for future endeavors.

Room Tip: Get a high floor viewing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable atmosphere, great food friendly staff who has been there a long time. Within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. Comfortable rooms but toilets are very low so if you have difficulty get a handicap room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wish2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel is right across the street from 4th street live. The street scene there has plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
If you like bourbon you are definitely in the right place. If you like baseball the Louisville slugger bat factory is right around the corner.

Room Tip: Try to face fourth street. I stayed in 715. Not too high with a great view of down town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ok1strat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent another great weekend at the Louisville Hyatt. I stay often as my Army Reserve Unit is located at Fort Knox. This past weekend the hotel had a power outage from a blown transformer down the block and lost power and had to re-locate all of the guests. Being in the Army for 34 years, I watch from a distance how their team handled this crisis while only running on emergency generators. I would give them a score of ten out of ten. They were extremely courteous and professional to all guests and I saw very few guests that were upset, only because of the approach of the entire team. The safety and comfort of the guests was clearly foremost of their minds The front desk staff is the best of any hotel chain I have ever stayed at, and Kathy and Linda in the restaurant and nothing short of amazing. My wife has fought a battle with cancer for the past seven months and at least ten10 Hyatt Employees asked me how she was doing and were looking forward to seeing her soon. Trust me, they will!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,851 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,849 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 95 in Louisville
866 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing