We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a nice hotel, clean, central location and fantastic staff. We found the noise from the heating system to be too much. If the heating system was set to auto Fan then the on and off of the fan woke us. Setting it to continuous was a constant roar. The vent was near the ceiling directly above the head of the bed and it was loud even on the slow speed.
The assistance from the Front Desk staff was great. They went out of their way to help and recommend locations and things to do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonhobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    431
    161
    65
    35
See reviews for
202
257
54
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Starting to show its age in rooms. Old tile, aging vanity carpet worn. Non HD TV is not what you would expect in 2013. Great staff. Location is ideal. This will never be the worst hotel you stay at, but you won't rave about it either.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingMan0087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Beach, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Dainel from the front desk greeted us with a glass if champagne, we said we stayed here on out honeymoon a year ago and came back for our 1 year anniversary, he gave us a complimentary breakfast and when we came back from exploring town we noticed 2 delicious cookies and waters waiting us! For our honey moon they provided us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! The staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moline602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemble, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at the hotel as part of a Group Booking. Conference facilities were fine, my room was fine. The hotel is in a good location.

It unraveled when it came to paying the bill. I found out that my Visa card had been debited the full (and incorrect) amount 3 weeks prior to my arrival, at the time of booking. At the point of booking I was offered a Group Booking rate which, when I came to pay the bill, had risen by $27 a night. The Front Desk staff appeared to be charging differing amounts to different members of the Group, despite most of us staying in identical rooms. The mistake was reluctantly rectified when I produced a copy of my Booking Confirmation but whilst nobody was rude, all this was done very grudgingly. I then found out that I'd also been separately charged for a breakfast that I did not take. When challenged, the Front Desk staff were again reluctant to believe me. When I asked for a copy of the signed receipt, it had another customers's name on it but my Room Number. No apology, it was just pointed out to me that they have to rely on the honesty of customers. No hint of irony.......

I'd initially tried to check-out 3 hours before my departure but the bill was not ready. The Front Desk were then unable to provide my final receipt in time for my departure so it had to be e-mailed to me. All in all, nice hotel, good location but poor customer service and a shame that a Brand name such as this has to resort to such penny-pinching tactics.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was good and clean, no problems with check, front desk staff was very friendly. Overall no issues, I had to be here for a conference as I would normally not pick a downtown hotel to stay at as rates are too high, $13 a day to park is crazy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris40181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is definitely a convention hotel. The hotel is right around the corner from 4th Street, which is great if you are here because you have to be here, on business, and want to blow off some steam. And there must be plenty of convention business, because the rates- ouch. The room was nice, the lobby was nice. Everything was nice, but for the price, it should have been Wow.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for a view of the river. But since you are far away from the river, wish in hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, KY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night after attending the U of L football game. Hotel was great in my opinion! We were on the 18th (top) floor. It was very quiet, except during the thunderstorms in the early morning. We booked with the 35th anniversary rate. I knew we were getting a break on the room price, but were pleasantly surprised when we were told upon check in , that our rate also allowed us $35 in hotel freebies! Bar, here we come!! lol.. our super nice desk clerk, Brian, allowed us early check in and comped our breakfast in the restaurant for the next morning! Everyone, from the desk to the bartender to the valets were super nice! Location is superb too! Oh, and the beds were excellent!! So comfyl! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,851 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,852 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 95 in Louisville
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 95 in Louisville
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing