We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed there for one night, and liked it so much that we've decided we definitly want to come back again when we have more time for maybe a weekend stay. The staff was excellent, from the very minute we walked through the doors -- extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived a couple of hours before the official check-in time, but they let us check in early anyway--no questions asked, no hassle at all. Since we had never been to Louisville, and were just there exploring, it was very helpful that the front desk staff offered up some suggestions of places to check out. They even gave us a pass to get into the Howl At the Moon Saloon for free that night.

The room was AWESOME. I loved the bed--best night sleep we've had forever..extremely luxurious bedding! We used the indoor pool while we were there, and it too, was a very nice ammenity--very clean and quiet. Our room was on the 15th floor and we had an excellent view of the city, to the point that when we return, we are going to ask for that same exact room.

We unfortunatley had to check out at 6 am the next morning. We received a very nice surprise from them upon checkout! Since the parking attendent was not on duty at that hour in the morning, they waived the parking fee of $10, and told us not to worry about it. A great ending, to a wonderful stay.

I have zero complaints about this hotel, and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Louisville. I will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebJPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattLouisville, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Louisville and for taking the time to review your experience. We are pleased you recognized our friendly and professional staff and are happy to share your wonderful comments with them. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    445
    163
    70
    36
See reviews for
216
268
55
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The water main broke while we stayed here, which tainted the stay. Overall the stay was mediocre simply because the rooms themselves aren't very nice and the bathrooms are small.

However, the location is right in the heart of downtown and next to Fourth Street Live.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattLouisville, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay and experience. We regret we did not exceed your overall expectations, for which we strive at Hyatt Hotels. We unfortunately had an unforeseen incident with a pipe break and our staff worked quickly and diligently to maintain and correct it in a timely manner. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel service was great and the people were really nice to us, everyone was.My only real knock was the parking was in the city owned convention center parking garage.The breezeway was full when we came in so we parked on the street and got a parking ticket even though we were only there for less than 10 minutes.However, the staff let us know that happens since they don't own the garage and gave us free parking for the day to comp the cost of the ticket. Also, the garage is a long walk from the room causing some issues in bringing in and out lots of bags. The room was clean and nice and the hotel is right downtown with lots of eating all around!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked the hotel at Hotwire and got a very good deal.
Pros:
1. Lives up to a four star hotel expectation, centrally located
2. Decor is nice, has a conference center, an escalator, nice elevators
3. Very friendly staff, had no issues
4. Our room did not have a microwave and refrigerator, which was provided promptly on request
5. Room was ready when we reached and they allowed free late check out till 2 pm
6. Parking was $10 if doing self parking and $13 if you require to take out your car multiple times
7. Comfortable beds and pillows, had a good sleep
8. Bathroom toiletries are Portico spa brand (white ginger)
9. Had no issues with the wireless
Cons:
1. Swimming pool was not heated
2. Swimming pool restroom doesnt have a shower, so I had to dress up and go back to my room to shower
Overall:
We had a great time, liked the hotel, will go again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazingtraveller1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights over the weekend as part of a wedding block of more than 20 rooms, and it was a constant string of disappointments. First, we arrived more than an hour past check-in, and the rooms weren't ready yet -- not ours (the maid of honor), not the bride's parents' room, not even the bridal suite was ready! When a party books more than 20 rooms months in advance, there is absolutely no excuse to not have those rooms ready by nearly 4:30 p.m.

Next, I had to print a simple 8 page, black and white document. I was directed to the business center, and at $6 for the first 15 minutes and 70 cents per page, it was going to cost me $12 to print an 8 page document. Not very accommodating.

When I got back to the room and tried to take a shower, the drain was backed up, so I had to stand in four inches of other peoples' filth while I was trying to clean myself. Another disappointment.

Finally, it took us 20 minutes to check out because there was a line in front of us all complaining about their poor experience (none of whom was part of our party).

The room was fairly nice (as you would expect from any Hyatt Regency), and the location is great, but for $200/night I expect much, much better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjs-chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattLouisville, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We truly value your business and appreciate the comments you shared regarding your recent stay. We sincerely regret failing to exceed your expectations. I have spoken to our Rooms Team to ensure we recognize groups in order to expedite rooms, especially wedding blocks. I understand your frustration in regards to business center fees. I realize we cannot change your first impression of our hotel, but I hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you all we have to offer during your next visit to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenova, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This was the nicest place I've ever stayed. The people went out if their way for their guests & so friendly & helpful. My husband was there for a conference & we stayed 3 nights. The rooms were very clean & orderly. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed & pillows were unreal! U could not ask for a better location. I will always put Hyatt regency at top of my list wherever I go. Not 1 bad thing to ever say about this hotel & the overall friendliest staff anywhere. If not rated excellent by everyone then it has to be the guest not the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWEMS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattLouisville, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Louisville and for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback of your experience. We are happy to share your wonderful comments with our staff, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice spot for the business traveler. Surprisingly well-priced, which I attribute in part to the fact that the rooms are in need of a decor makeover (agree with others who have so commented). Comfy bed, OK wireless, centrally located to most everything downtown. Decent restaurant, good bar, not a lot of noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakester88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattLouisville, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay and experience. We regret we did not exceed your overall expectations, for which we strive at Hyatt Hotels Corp. We will share your concerns with our management team in order to ensure proper corrective actions are considered. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,908 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 97 in Louisville
3,969 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#14 of 97 in Louisville
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#17 of 97 in Louisville
1,700 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Property: Hyatt Regency Louisville
Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing