We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtown Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Midtown Inn and Suites
Ranked #91 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Laurel, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This hotel was very dirty and I felt very unsafe here. The front desk people were not friendly at all. I could not even take a shower because the tub did not work. They had a breakfast but have never been at a hotel where you could not take the breakfast to your room to eat they would not let me take it back to the room for my husband. The fitness room was not clean it had garbage all over the floor. Could not keep the room temperature level because the heater did not work correctly. Could not sleep because of the noise you could hear outside the door because of the gap in the door. Will not go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    15
    18
    78
See reviews for
36
18
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stay away! This hotel is a cockroach invested dump. They would not pay for us to switch hotels. At first they refused to refund our Choice Rewards Points. I can't believe that Choice Hotels hasn't taken away their franchise. The board of health should close this place down. The outside door locks don't work. There were live wires hanging from exposed ceiling panels in the hallway. To be honest with you, I wouldn't suggest this place to anyone, for any reason. Sleeping outside on a park bench would be better.

Room Tip: In your car in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bengalwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Not a 5 star hotel but for this stay, I feel the benefits outweighed the negatives. I'll get the negatives out of the way first. Keeping the temperature of my room consistent was difficult due to the 1/2" gap underneath the door, which is an exterior door. Fortunately, it was only in the 40s and not sub zero so it wasn't arctic air blowing in. But still, it was an annoyance. Walls are paper thin and could hear things I didn't need to hear. On the second day of my 3 day stay, there was a long black hair that appeared in the tub. Considering I have short blonde hair and was the only one showering, I would have to assume it was a gift from the cleaning staff. On the positive side, the front desk staff was very friendly, courteous and helpfull. Very professional in appearance and demeanor. That goes a long way with me. The breakfast selections were more than adequate. A staff member was on duty every morning to assist specifically with the breakfast area, which I thought was a nice touch. The room furnishings were adequate and everything worked, which seems to be unusual these days. With the exception of the mysterious hair, cleanliness was maintained to my satisfaction. I would stay here again and probably will when my travels bring me back this way.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickyonejustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We planned a family trip to Louisville Zoo and thought staying at this hotel would be nice since it was so close to the Zoo. But after checking in we were horrified. EVERYTHING WAS GROSS! Upon walking into our King Suite we noticed mirrors, mini frig, and tables were not cleaned or dusted. And there were ROACHES EVERY WHERE!! Our weekend trip ended very shortly. And don't walk outside after dark. Very sketchy! Breakfast nasty as well!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alwacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel rooms are ok. Well equipped with TV, linnens, fridge, a/c. The full breakfast was very good; not too fancy, but you eat well. The main problem they have is that from the outside, the whole building looks completely deteriorated. The hallways are extremely dirty and smelly. This can completely frame you from going to the hotel. Had I seen it before making a reservation, I would have been fooled by the outer look. I encourage management to do something to improve the looks of the place, because it has a very good location, and offers a good value for the price. Please also do something about the wireless Internet connection, it´s non existing. they could try offering wired connection.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

It doesnt look like much from the outside and in the ghetto but the rooms are very nicely updated. Im a diamond member with choice hotels and got a free room upgrade to a suite. Fairly priced.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meecea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were coming home from visiting family in the Gulf area, and stayed here after driving nine hours. We need to use pet-friendly hotels. This hotel was clearly in a state of major neglect. The glass doors were smeared and filthy. The ice maker had a dirty towel underneath it. The carpets were threadbare. I had reserved a poolside (inside), king suite. We were given an outside suite and could barely get the door open. Upon entering, it was clear that the a/c units were not working as they were blowing only warm air. I called the desk and we were given an inside, regular king room. The room was dark and dingy. The carpet was worn. The walls had dirt streaks and in one spot, next to the bed, it looked like spots of blood. The bathroom had peeling paint and water spots on the ceiling. The bottom of the bathroom door was cracked and there was a big chunk torn from the corner. There was a newer a/c thermostat in the room, but it could not be adjusted. We are frequent travelers and can say, hands-down, this is by far the worst hotel we have every spent the night in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CubsFan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#42 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn and Suites

Property: Midtown Inn and Suites
Address: 3255 Bardstown Rd, Louisville, KY 40205-3015 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free morning paper (The Wall Street Journal), deluxe continental breakfast including waffles and biscuits and gravy, free local calls, fax and copy service, computer access, free wireless internet, indoor heated swimming pool, video arcade and Fitness center,interior and exterior access rooms, Luxury suites and superb concierge services. We also have plenty of meeting and party space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Midtown Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing