We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wake up early or go hungry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Louisville East
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Breakfast was cold and very limited. would not allow food to be taken to room. It was a basic hotel no refrigerator. check in staff was good and check in was good. the person in the breakfast room was not very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We ask that guests not take food to the rooms because of the potential insect problem it could cause, and we do not want that for any of our guests. As careful as we think we all are, we still tend to spill food and drinks, and if we can do what we can to keep that down, then we can keep down the chances for insects in the hotel. We also have breakfast hours Monday thru Friday 6:30am to 9:30am, which is when we found most of our guests, through a work week, eat breakfast, and on Saturday and Sundays, 7am to 10am, when we found most of out guests, eat breakfast before they go out. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 505 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Was happy with hotel. Would suggest this to friends and family. Décor was good. The floor I was on was noisy and big mechanical unit with fans right outside my window that squeeked on and off approx. evry 20-30 minutes. Would suggest a top floor for peace and quiet. Very clean, breakfast was great. Would of been nice to have fridge or microwave in room, guess those are request if wanted items. The parking lot was cramped and small and hard to navigate due to ice storm. Close to major freeways, quality places to eat. Over all I would stay there again but will use online reservations instead of walking in, they charged ten dollars more for just walking in. Very friendly and clean atmosphere, felt safe....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keema61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

After a 12 hour drive it was such a relief to get to the hotel and see how nice the room was. I would definitely stay here again. Room was clean and comfortable. I had gotten a suite and that was great having as my son had traveled with me. Breakfast was ok but a lot of people there in am so no place to sit and just took food to room. Pool was a little small but clean and hot tub had no jets working. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you Sharon!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Cleaner carpet would improve smell of room. Protrusions from the bed frame present due to shifting of bed. Had to report this to the front desk. Had to request a linen change....change was done after I pulled the linen fully off of the bed. Water pressure and temperature low. Internet was slow. Breakfast offered some variety. Location was okay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emogene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We just had new carpet installed a few weeks ago, and unfortunately there is that new carpet smell which can be often strong at times, and I apologize for that. I have addressed the issue with housekeeping not changing your linens, and it seems that there were personal items left on the bed, which we cannot move for insurance reasons, therefore housekeeping was unable to change your linens. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice overnight stay in Louisville. We received a warm welcome late at night after driving through an ice/ snowstorm to get there. Clean, attractive rooms and building. Breakfast area was unique and pleasant; breakfast was the usual fare with hot scrambled eggs and sausage. Friendly helpful staff in every area of the hotel. Fitness room was convenient; there were two treadmills so we could work out together. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi Sandy!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. That ice/snow storm was crazy! I'm glad we made it through safely and even more happy that you guys made it to the hotel in time to not be on the roads during it. And I would like to thank you for recognizing our staff as being super friendly, we kind of pride ourselves on that here :) We would love to have you stay here again and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and conveniently located near a lot of restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly. We did not like the breakfast setup. It was made to order. They only offered a couple of different choices and the portions were small. If you got eggs or cereal you couldn't get a Danish. There was juice and coffee but no milk available to drink. We felt like it was a way to cut costs. The WIFI was very slow and tough to use. It was the only hotel WIFI in a two week trip that our phones couldn't link up with. This is a nonsmoking hotel which they tell you when you check in. They have signs posted everywhere about no smoking. However we couldn't walk down the hall to our room without our eyes burning from strong cigarette smoke. We complained to the management in the evening and they said they would look into it. Well they obviously didn't do much because in the morning it was even worse. Why post so many signs if you aren't going to enforce the rule? I would have to be desperate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deecan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have a strict no smoking policy, but unfortunately, people choose to ignore it. We do our best to curb that type of behavior by charging a fee for not following our policy. Once the act has been committed, it still takes a few days to clean the room properly to rid the smell. Management did investigate your claim, but was unable to locate the room that was violating the policy at that time, and was unaware that the smell grew worse in the morning, and can only apologize to you for someone else behavior, and assure you that we located the violating guest, and charged them accordingly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. Both times the service was great, the rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable to sleep on. All the staff were very friendly, and were eager to help with any needs as well as provide service. Within 2.5 miles are numerous resturants

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Louis!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We love haing you here, and hope that you continue to stay with us. Please let me know while your here, if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more comfortable one :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#50 of 102 in Louisville
279 reviews
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 102 in Louisville
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Louisville East

Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louisville East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $76 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing