We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, Like Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Louisville East
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have been staying with the folks at Best Western Louisville East for a couple of days every week for about 2 years now for my work. They have not let me down. Always excellent service and hospitality. This is my second home and I would not want to stay anywhere else. I always stay at BW whenever possible now wherever I go. I find consistently excellent service and quality for my money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Angela,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We love having you here, and have endured a lot together over the years!! Here's to looking at many more!! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 497 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

With parking, pool, and full breakfast included, this Best Western hotel is a good buy. We kept the room A/C fan running to block out neighbor noise and used the reception-area restroom when going to & coming from our relative's home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelduets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I hope the neighbor noise wasn't too distracting, and I hope that if it was reported, that we took care of it in a timely manner. I do wish there was more we could do to curb the behaviors of inconsiderate guests. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

nice ,clean,friendly..needs improvement on.fitness room,pool,& hot tub only..super friendly staff & very clean place to stay. the staff went out of their way to help in anyway possible.unsual,but from the front desk,checking in & out,the maintenance,cafeteria,the housekeeping,all of them were just exceptional,just nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorelei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you Lorelei!!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We pride ourselves on treating people like family, and like everyone deserves here, so I love hearing that all of the department staff was great. We are in the process of adding to our fitness center, to have more options for our guests when here. Hopefully, next time you are here, we will have those here :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is a great value and close to everything you would need. I was alittle surprised at the complimentary breakfast that you order but it is nice to have real eggs. Tina, the attendant was very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I will let our restaurant and kitchen staff know that you thought they were great :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is easy to find just off I-64 east of Louisville. The lobby is very attractive and the breakfast area is large. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've had in a long time. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The area has a big variety of shops and restaurants and is within easy access of Louisville. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you Carol!!
We would love for you to come see us again, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room was clean and warm, shower was hot. The TV had lots of channels and the fridge kept everything nice and cold. The pool and jacuzzi had a bit of a murky look to them, but it was a good temperature nonetheless. Breakfast was well made and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Would recommend. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thanks Rocky!!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were very satisfied with this hotel; room was clean and attendant answered to all our questions. Breakfast is included and is served at your table after you have chosen on the menu. Only negative point, I had to call the front desk as we could not find the remote control for the tv; the attendant told us to look in the room, it must be somewhere.....instead of offering to send a new one to our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 846Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I would like to apologize for my front desk agent not being helpful with the remote situation, and I have addressed this issue. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#50 of 100 in Louisville
277 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Louisville East

Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louisville East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $76 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing