We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the $, Clean & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great value for the $, Clean & Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here one night with my two dogs, husband and adult daughter in Oct. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The hot breakfast was outstanding. The staff was friendly and made sure the breakfast buffet area was kept stocked and clean. It's been a long time since I paid so little for a room and was hesitant about what we would get but this was a last minute trip so we had not budgeted for it plus we had the dogs along; we were all remarkably surprised by the quality of this hotel; more than worth the money to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxieandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We love the puppy kids!! And any other animal kids :) By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    122
    93
    47
    31
See reviews for
170
91
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times and sent friends there also and have always been satisfied, we were dissapointed that the pool & spa were not use able on our last trip a week ago. Rooms, Service & Food always the best. Affordable rates.
T & C Guilfoyle
Battle Creek, MI

Room Tip: All rooms are somke-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stay at this location once a week due to work...I have been at several hotels and not one has been this nice..the girls at the service desk are sweet and very accomadating...they have a very clean pool and hot tub..the breakfast area almost feels like a restaurant and the location is perfect with shopping dinning and highways...my favorite hotel for a reasonable price and friendly service that is hard to find now a days...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabear9726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late at night. Once we got to the room and found that it had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and described the situation. The clerk allowed a (regular) guest of the hotel up to the room to pick up the items. The ironing board was out with a towel and iron on it. There was a pop can and a foil sandwich wrapper on the night stand. A receipt on the floor. Sunglasses on top of the TV, and an open soap with towels on the floor of the bathroom. Once those items were cleared, and that person left we decided to pull back the sheets on the bed that was made and crawl in. There were noticeable crumbs in the bed, and then the straw that broke the camels back was hair in the bed. I went down to the front desk again and the clerk called the manager and she came and personally cleaned and swept the room. It was a difficult situation due to we were very tired and ready to go to sleep. The manager did apologize for what has happened and said there are no excuses for what has happened. The rest of our stay was fine. The breakfast was good, the pool was nice to relax in, and the staff was friendly. If we are in the area again we would stay at this hotel again. We just hope that the room would be clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I was more than happy to come back to work and make sure your room was clean, and I still find it unacceptable that this happened. I hope the rest of your stay was a good one.I also hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Overall, a good value. Staff was very friendly, & took care of every concern. Breakfast always HOT, & plenty- scrambled eggs, sausage, tater tots, French toast, & then on sat, biscuits & gravy. Cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juices, & milk also available. We took our dogs, make sure you "check" dogs in- they can fine you if you don't tell them. Lori, mgr is a dog lover, & she accommodated us & dogs! ONLY drawback, entire hotel is supposed to be smoke free- 1st room, had smoke odor, so they switched us; we accepted that room, but had an odor as well, so we bought febreeze. Just think it is old carpet. Henry, maint man, should be working at a resort- he is a people person, for sure. Beds good, & QUIET hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on side of elevator are suites, & that's what we wanted/got. Figured we would get ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonesumloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I loved having you and the puppy kids here Cooper and Coconut are awesome! I truly am sorry that someone disregarded our no smoking policy, and that you were placed in that room, but I was more than happy to move you all. I didn't know the second room had an odor, I am looking into that to see what may be causing that. I hope the next time you guys come through Louisville, you'll stop in and see us!! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Only spent $60 dollars a night and got a nice suite room very clean with a living room. It was spectacular. Breakfast was good. It wasnt very far from downtown just about 10-15 mins all in all it was a very very nice stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHW55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stay at this hotel about 8 nights every year and it is wonderful. We did have a bad stay this time, however, the customer service was very pleasant and took care of us. Our first room the internet wasn't working. The second room the outside door was broke. Finally, the staff upgraded us to a suite with no charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I hate to hear that you had internet issues, we recently switched internet providers and have been experiencing some hiccups, but are getting those ironed out. I apologize about the outside door being broken, we have since then fixed that, and I am happy to hear that we were able to give you the upgrade you deserved. We pride ourselves on superior customer service here and are always more than happy to see that everyone is happy and comfortable.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Property: BEST WESTERN Louisville East
Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing