We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Louisville East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Louisville Marriott East(Louisville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
179
146
102
50
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
146
102
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage linksbathroom fanroom was cleanhot breakfastpool and hot tublouisville eastthe breakfast areastay at this hotel againfree breakfastbreakfast was excellentyogurtconvenient locationking bedone night staybwwalmartinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 512 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

From beginning to end, front desk to housekeeping, great experience. In particular, the front desk was extremely accommodating. We had to check out a little late (ok, an hour and half lol), and it was not a problem at all. Once again, GREAT experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We love having you guys here and hope you will continue to come back and see us!!
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Not quite what I call a 3 star hotel because it was a little outdated, but overall, I had a nice stay.
Our room was clean & the staff was very courteous. There was some remodeling going on & certain areas were blocked off for wet paint or construction, but it didn't affect us much. The free breakfast was very good. I thought it would be a buffet, but instead, they took our order & we had delicious omelets with bacon & English muffins. The hotel needs to purchase some new towels.....we did not use several of ours because they looked so old & worn.....clean, but worn. Yuck! I was there on a sister getaway so we had a wonderful time regardless. The price was wonderful because we purchased on Priceline.com so for what we paid I feel it was a good deal. If I could get that price again, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I sure hope that the next time you and your sister decide to getaway, you choose to stay with us again. I remember checking you into the hotel, and thinking how nice it was that you two planned this time together, as I do this with my sister as well. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is in a semi industrial area but if you take the back road you head right into a main shopping/eating area. Walmart is 5min away. We reserved a non-smoking room but it was evident that someone definitely smoked in this room. When we told the front desk, she said that "yes that happens" and then offered us Fabreeze. Not happy. Otherwise everything was pretty good. We were in town for the Mid America Truck show so the prices were jacked up. Would not have paid what we did otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We do apologize for the smoke smell you had in your room. As stated at check in, we are an all non smoking property and charge a fine of $250 for evidence found of smoking. We also take measures to deep clean the room at that point to try and rid the smell the best we can. As it was Mid America Truck show time, the hotel was sold out and we were unable to move you rooms to make you more comfortable. We will talk to the front desk agent and teach him/her a better response to that type of situation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews