We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$156
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$229
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
180
147
102
52
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
147
102
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage linksbathroom fanroom was cleanhot breakfastpool and hot tublouisville eastthe breakfast areastay at this hotel againfree breakfastbreakfast was excellentyogurtconvenient locationking bedone night staybwwalmartinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 516 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a two star at best.the sheets are thin and pulled up. Had to go to front desk and ask for another room with at least newer sheets. Instead I am given a top sheet and and sent back to my room. I have never had to make my own bed before turned in for the night at a hotel before. The towels are over used and full of holes. I go to put the top sheet on the bed to cover the ruff tiny balls of the over used tired sheet, only to find what looked like fecal matter on the supposedly newer clean sheet. House keeping comes knocking in room by 8:15 and every subsequent hour afterwards until u u check out. The place is tired and needs help. There is even graffiti on the elevator inside door...save you money and get better quality at a newly remodeled motel 6. So disappointed! Have taken pictures of all the above..corporate office will my two cents worth.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel is my tip.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our linens are new, and are at Best Western approved standards. We apologize if they are too thin for your comfort. We will take that into consideration. At the time that you were having your issues with linens was late in the evening and our housekeeping department had left for the day, therefore we did not have anyone to come change your linens for you. Our front desk agent cannot leave the desk to come change them for you. We are looking into a solution to this issue. The "graffiti" on the inside of the elevator is where someone has scratched their name into the metal door, which was sanded and covered with colored matching paint several years ago. We did not see any other "graffitti". Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to Louisville for Christmas. had a great time and really liked the hotel. Very nice clean rooms, the suite was quite large and accommodated my whole family really well. The pool was nice and breakfast was also pretty good. Would stay at this hotel again hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed here several times but didn't feel this time was quite as good as the past. We were never able to connect to Wifi even after two calls to tech support. We were told that the routers were down in the hotel and they (tech support) would contact the hotel but still nothing happened.

The staff here is very friendly and appears to be the same people every time we stay which speaks well for the hotel. However, the hotel needs a little TLC especially the linens. The cooked to order breakfast was good but the buffet not so much. The breakfast provided on Christmas day was quite nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JACQUELINE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel and had a good experience. Our queen suite was plenty roomy and had micro/fridge. Bed was very comfortable=good nights sleep. Our room was pleasant and clean, but my brother had a room on the same floor that he thought was old/dirty enough to switch to another. (Staff apologized/very accommodating). Sounds like possibly the rooms are not consistently renovated??? The staff was very friendly and helpful...A+ for that. Although the breakfast was free (a bonus) and plentiful, I would have liked a better selection of fruit/bread/oatmeal...more to my personal taste than heavier hot breakfast food. Location is okay-- highway access is a little complicated but fast once you get the hang of it. Hotel is a little "off the beaten path", which makes it quite peaceful. There are, however, no restaurants immediately available. (Another short drive.) I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again, but wouldn't go out of my way to be there either.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMNTTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

had a great time on our visit to louisville. Really enjoyed our stay at this nice hotel with great staff and service, very good hot breakfast and indoor pool. The hot tub was very nice and helped us relax after a long day of driving. Overall would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at Best Western Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews