We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a cheap, solo overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center
Ranked #90 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Close to UK campus, KY Expo Center, gas station (at hotel), and expressway. Keep your attention "tuned" while at the hotel--the barbed wire fences that surround it are likely there for a reason. A little rough around the edges, but the staff is helpful and the continental breakfast is fair. Overall, ok for a cheap, solo overnighter if your expectations aren't too high.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank zsc213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Days Inn Central. We know we are a older hotel, but we do try to make it better by giving you clean rooms and great service. As for the fence it was put up way before my time here, but my understanding the main reason it was put up was to stop people from using our parking lot as a short cut to the Arthur Street. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 339 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tibor M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron P, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron P, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My 3-year-old was sent to Kosair by ambulance and we were released at 4 am. We lived an hour away and I was completly exausted with. No way home until the next morning. They did give us a discount. The lady that checked us in was very nice.

However, the location was terrible. There was construction going on that litterally rattled the heater in the room. I did not feel safe there especially since my chain lock was broke. The room was ok, falling apart but at least somewhat clean. The comforters probably should have been cleaned or changed though.

The next morning, we did enjoy their free breakfast which was well stocked. The lady in the dinning room was very nice. But the lady at checkout provided terrible service. First of all she was gossiping and when I came to checkout she acted as if my presence there were an inconveinence. Then after she finally checked us out, as I was waiting for my husband, she continued talking about a confrontation with a housekeeper there and was cussing in front of my 3-year-old child. The whole situation was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyWifeMomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I want to apologize for the inconvenience of recent stay with us at Days Inn Central. I know we have a older hotel and the one thing we try to do is keep our rooms clean and give great service as I know there is a lot of locations you can stay at. If possible I would like to know what day you checked out on so I can get with the clerk who did not treat you with the respect you deserve.
I do want to thank you for staying with us and I hope you will reconsider on returning and give us another chance. Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey and giving us feed back on what we need to do to be a better hotel. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

To begin, I have stayed at this location over six times, and I have not had a 'bad' experience (vs. other reviewers). Although this is an older property and some of the furnishings are a bit dated - it is well maintained and serviced. An example, during my most recent stay the process of new mattresses in every room was underway. There is a veteran staff who are all very helpful and accommodating. The dining area is well-sized and provides an above-average continental breakfast (opens at 6:30, but 6:00 seems to be the norm in other areas). It is well-stocked and maintained, and the attendants are friendly. The location of the hotel is handy to the interstate connectors (I-71, 65, 64) and close to downtown. Overall a good value - when compared with similarly priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to give us feed back on Days Inn Central. We do appriciate you staying with us and hope you continue to find our motel the location of choice when you return to Louisville. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to help you and our other guest to continue to have a wonderful stay. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SouthBendPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron P, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#67 of 102 in Louisville
779 reviews
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#77 of 102 in Louisville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Address: 1620 Arthur St, Louisville, KY 40208-2727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're in Louisville, let Days Inn Central be your home away from home! A friendly atmosphere and exceptional customer service place you in the heart of a great hospitality experience. Amenity-abundant accommodations, great local restaurants, and a caring dedicated staff work to exceed all your expectations of the typical economy inn. This hotel provides the best for those visiting Louisville on business or pleasure. Visit us and discover what sets us apart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central / University And Expo Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing