We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay for Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family had a wedding in Louisville. We had a large group coming form the Detroit area and all stayed at this hotel. The staff was outstanding. With a lot of crazyness going around, they maintained professional and welcoming. The rooms where fine, maybe a little worn. The bed we had sagged in the middle, but we where able to sleep fine. The breakfast in the mornings where good. Lots of folks came down to eat, but the young lady working the counters moved like lighting and was able to make sure everyone had plenty to eat.
Overall, the hotel was just that, another hotel, but the staff more then made up the differance.
Thanks for a great weekend!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arnieb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear ArnieB2,

Thank you so much for the detailed and honest review of your recent stay with us, i remember the weekend that you are referencing and am thrilled to hear that you thought the team handled it very well. I will be sharing your comments with the team.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Came to the area to tour the slugger museum and see the Louisville Bats baseball team. Hotel was nice, not what I would expect though for a higher priced marriott brand hotel. We had a king size suite. The pull out sofa was old and very uncomfortable. I choose this hotel as I thought it would be in walking distance to area attractions, but upon arriving it didn't seem like the area was very safe. Parking downtown was plentiful, at a price of course, but if I had to do again I would stay out of town and just drive in and park daily.

Room was clean. Toilet had it's own separate room from shower area.

We also had to pay $12 for parking at the hotel, since our roof top carrier caused our vehicle not to fit in the parking garage. This fee permitted us to park in the uncovered lot next to the building. Extra fee was alittle disappointing.

Breakfast buffet was very good....nice variety

Room Tip: I would recommend not expecting anyone in your party to have to sleep on the sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Amy M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown. I do apologize that you found the sleeper sofa to be uncomfortable, we are actually starting a full renovation this November and will be changing all of the Sofa's out to a newer version.I really do appreciate the honest feedback as i allows us the opportunity to correct any issues that you may have had.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the ball park and multiple museums. As with other Springhill properties, it was clean and served a decent breakfast in a nice lounge. Each room is a small suite. However, there were only two chairs in the room. Spit was not practical to have two friends stop by for a chat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cleve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Cleve2010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you found the room to not have enough seating, we always have extra chairs available, in the future, please feel free to call the Front Desk and we will happily bring you more.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We traveled to Kentucky to play in the Nationals Baseball tournament and selected this host hotel to say in. It was a nice hotel. The room was adequate for our 8 day stay. They do not have dressers in the rooms. This was unexpected. The staff was very nice. There were several teams staying in the hotel. It was a bit noisy at times but that is to be expected with all of the teams there. Overall, it was a nice experience. I would book there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: If booking for the Nationals tournament, this hotel is an hour away from the fields. We were not aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Tracie S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate the feedback. My team and i are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose us again, for your lodging needs.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Family of 4 stayed here while spending one night in Louisville. Hotel was clean with 2 beds and pull out sofa in our room. There was free wifi, which is a must! The parking was also free, which was nice. Breakfast was good with limited choices. Staff were very accomodating to us. We chose a downtown location because we wanted to be within walking distance of the Louisville slugger museum. However, if I stayed there again, I think that I would choose to stay outside the downtown area and drive in to downtown area, as parking did not seem to be a problem. Much of the downtown area has been renovated and it was a clean area. However, there were not many people walking around and I wouldn't have felt comfortable as a tourist walking around the area on my own.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tjnels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear tjnels,

Thank you for the 4 star review, i realy appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The building is very nice and so was the receptionist. She worked well, was happy, and was excited about our upcoming trip. The room was gorgeous, we loved the modern flair even though the sink in the toilet room was a bit small. ( The other one was fine.) There was plenty of space and I slept well, my brother on the other hand did not due to having to sleep on the rickety old pullout couch. Breakfast was ok, nothing great but we all had fun. I will definitely stay here again the next time I go to Louisville.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank 15khoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear 15khoff,

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us, i'm sorry to hear that your brother did not sleep so well on the pull out couch, we are actually replacing them all in November, so hopefully the next time you stay with us, he will have a better experience.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my family while in Louisville. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and spotless. Great complimentary breakfast. Loved the fresh watermelon. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for something in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank SilverSpring812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear SilverSpring812,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a raving review about your stay with us. We really due appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville !
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 102 in Louisville
1,515 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 132 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $144 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to 4th Street Live and the convention center and convenient to Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger Museum. Our brand-new suites feature separate living areas with pullout sofas, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Travelers appreciate our garage parking ($14 daily) and the in-suite microwaves and mini-fridges. Jump-start your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet or grab a snack on the go from our 24-hour Market. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. With convenient perks in the heart of downtown Louisville, we're the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing