We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #26 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was in Louisville for the Ironman. I was with my family and we had three rooms and we stayed for four nights. I was very impressed with the service, the rooms and the location of this establishment. We were very happy that just about everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.

I felt they went over and above for the athletes and their families over the few days of the Ironman. They had water, gatorade & nutrition bars available consistently as well as many photocopied sheets of information about the race & locations. This was priceless really!

I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Racingrl,
I wanted to send a quick thank you for your recent stay and review of our Springhill Suites! We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your visit to our hotel. Our goal is to have every guest leave 100% satisfied and I was thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations. Ironman is an event that our entire team looks forward too each year. Once again, thanks for posting a detailed review of your stay with us. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel while in Louisville and hope to see you again next year.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    148
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
117
80
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff is friendly, rooms clean....money must be tight because they turned off aircon in all hallways...92 degrees and stifling going from room to elevators..strange strategy...beds are super soft and must be latex...hot hot hot at night...wont stay here again,, but kudos to the people,,they do a good job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Brad,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. I would like to apologize for the temperature of the hallways, we did in fact have an issue with our AC unit. I am happy to say we have that issue corrected now. It is always wonderful to hear that our associates provided outstanding service, i will be sure to pass your comments along to them.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

stayed here 2 nights mid august. when we were checking in we noticed many groups of women coming and going through the lobby- was informed that there were a bunch of bachelorette parties going on. turned out that one group was in the room next to ours, but luckily we could not hear any of their chatter through the walls. there were also many family groups there with way more kids than could have been in a single family- thus must have been pool party groups- which were later confirmed by the crowds at the tiny pool! as mentioned by others, the hall way carpets were really gross and stained up. although the rooms were modern, the way the bathroom was configured (a separate room for the shower/sink and another for the toilet and tiny corner sink) it was sort of a nuisance. they did not have traditional doors- rather a sliding panel of frosted glass. this meant that if you needed to use the bathroom at night, when others were sleeping, you could not use the light as it would light up the entire sleeping room. also, this property shared the lot (and maybe even pool?) with another Marriott brand so the lot was full. Breakfast needed more seating- the room was set up more like a lounge with tall boys, couches and a few tables.
Booked this as we were a family of 4 so the 2 beds and a pull out, as well as a fridge and the breakfast seemed like it would be the best for our needs. However, the hotel should put limits on the number of folks that can occupy a room as there were many party groups there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dselmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay. I have shared your comments with our management team here and we will be looking at ways to improve our hotel based on your feedback.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Third Lake IL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed overnight in Louisville. I reserved the Queen suite because it included a sofabed. We were two adults (me and my sister) and two teenagers (son and daughter). The hotel was easy to find, the clerk was very pleasant and warmly greeted us. We had a room on the 6th floor and the carpet in the hallway was stained and had an eerie pattern that made your eyes bounce. The room appeared beautiful when we walked in-there was a sofa bed and two queens. But, we immediately noticed that the sofa was stained as were the dust covers on both beds and the carpet. The sheets appeared clean as did the bathroom. We opened the sofa bed to see the inside--nasty! And,the mattress was nothing more than a thin pad ! My son ended up sharing the bed with his aunt. The sheets and pillows on the beds appeared clean and the quality of the mattresses were good. The hotel was full so we did not ask for a different room. It just seemed that they needed to either deep clean or replace the carpet, the dust covers and the sofa. The rest of the stay was nice. The breakfast was terrific, and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Gem0607,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Louisville. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. I have spoken with my Housekeeping Manager and can assure you the issues in your room were addressed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope that you will return to our property, when you are in town next.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

rooms smelled of mold, carpets filthy, property very cramped, parking is awful. although the front desk personel, mainly Tiffany and Austin, did what they could to make it better, we were truly disappointed and frankly, embarrassed by this marriott property. we checked out early and stayed at the full service marriott 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspamela327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay. If you would like to discuss these issues further please feel free to contact me directly.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times. The hotel is a good location with easy on and off I65. I called for rooms from the road and was put on hold until I had to call back, then after working out a rate (I was getting 3 rooms), the front desk transferred me to the corporate reservation center and I had to start all over again. Then after working it all out again and being put on hold, the hotel itself picked up and I had to start over again. I finally called back a bit later and started all over again. One of the main reasons I paid extra to say here instead of somewhere cheaper is for the free hot breakfast. I had 4 children and 4 adults. Breakfast was from 6:30-9:00. We all got down at 8:25 and all the eggs and sausage were gone for the day. The coffee was empty, then the orange juice ran out. We were told there would be no more eggs and eventually about 8:50 they brought out about 30 more sausage patties. I had this happen on one of my other 3 visits and I will not stay here again. I would rather stay across the street and go get breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Mike,

I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you experienced in Breakfast during your stay. I have been working with our breakfast team to ensure that they are meeting the needs of our guests. We have recently launched a new breakfast program and have found that we are far better equiped to handle a larger volume of guests during our peak hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a good place to stay. The room was clean and it had a funky lay out in a good way. The pool area was clean and had lots of towels. My only complaint was they had a hard time keeping the breakfast area stocked but overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Roger,

Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
327 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 132 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to 4th Street Live and the convention center and convenient to Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger Museum. Our brand-new suites feature separate living areas with pullout sofas, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Travelers appreciate our garage parking ($14 daily) and the in-suite microwaves and mini-fridges. Jump-start your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet or grab a snack on the go from our 24-hour Market. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. With convenient perks in the heart of downtown Louisville, we're the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing