We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel is very new and has the new Springhill Suites layout. The room layout is decent and there is plenty of room to relax and unwind or catch up on e-mail. The breakfast is pretty typical of this type of mid-range hotel so I usually steer clear and look for healthier fresh fruit options. There is no restaurant in the hotel for dinner but several places to eat are a short walk away and some deliver. The showerhead can be described in one word. Frustrating. It provides a very fine mist of water. I believe the sink has a higher GPM rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wunderlusting01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Employees went above and beyond during our stay. The hotel was very clean and modern (yet tastefully) decorated. Could use some more space in the rooms/lobby/lounge/breakfast area. Overall very satisfied!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheamajors1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my second time staying in Louisville for an overnight while on a long drive. First time at this hotel. This hotel was fine and the price was fine for a clean room, free breakfast, and nice staff.

I guess I am getting spoiled by the high quality at other suite hotels however because there were little things here and there that nagged at me. The "free internet" never worked. Normally this is not a problem for me, but I had an important work task to finish and specifically selected this hotel because of the free internet in the room. Never got it. The swimming pool is tiny, but that is nothing out of the ordinary. The free breakfast was a madhouse the morning we went. It was a Friday and we went down at 8:30 (it ends at 9). I was really surprised at how few items were refilled. Previous reviewers noted it was a great breakfast and it would have been if the items were restocked. But there was a full half hour left and several items stayed empty liked donuts, cereal, and plain bagels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdfgj, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown and for the opportunity to address your concerns. I truly regret that the complimentary high speed internet service was not available the night of your stay. Our router had crashed and we had a new one sent overnight and installed the next day. Although any downtime with this service is an inconvenience, I want to assure you we worked with our service provider to resolve the situation as fast as possible. I apologize the complimentary breakfast buffet was not fully stocked and can certainly understand your disappointment. I have shared your comments with our team so that we can better service our guests in the future. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for one night. Easy access from expressway, check in was fine. Parking is $10/day for the garage adjacent to the hotel. We stayed in 3 Springhill Suites over the course of a week. This one felt a bit more cramped than the others. Walking distance to restaurants - they have a nice walking city map available at the desk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdfgj, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Louisville . Our convenient location makes the hotel an ideal overnight stop for those guests "just passing through". Our guests also enjoy the convenience of our downtown location since we are within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment venues. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to our town and introduce you to one of Louisville's "original" restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast choices. Clean and comfortable. This is the first time in a long time that I actually have seen employees in hotel REALLY like their jobs. The internet was down with a promise to get it fix, but never happened. Over all I'm so glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: There aren't pop machines and ice machines on every floor. You go to the hotel connected to this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, in downtown Louisville, I usually stay at the Marriott Downtown while in Louisville, however it was completely booked and the next best thing was the Springhill Suites. I was pleasantly surprised. It was very nice and very modern. It is a couple of blocks farther walk, but it was much cheaper also. So I guess that balances. But I would definitely stay here again. The extra walk gives me a bit of exercise. Enjoyed the room and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10hlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For a downtown location, you can't do much better. Easy on/easy off highway location, plus convenient ramp parking. I love the Euro-style bathroom division; toilet and a small sink behind one sliding door, the full sink and glass-enclosed shower stall in another. Works great if you have two people needing to get ready in the morning.

I was on the 8th floor in a corner room, so I was exposed to two exterior walls and I found my room to be cold. Even with the heater cranked to 74, it never warmed up enough for the heater to turn off. Clearly a bit drafty in the winter. Friends in other rooms that were more insulated didn't appear to have that issue.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms in the winter (I was in 801 or 802 with two exposed walls). Made for a drafty exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kait414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 102 in Louisville
1,502 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 132 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $116 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to 4th Street Live and the convention center and convenient to Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger Museum. Our brand-new suites feature separate living areas with pullout sofas, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Travelers appreciate our garage parking ($14 daily) and the in-suite microwaves and mini-fridges. Jump-start your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet or grab a snack on the go from our 24-hour Market. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. With convenient perks in the heart of downtown Louisville, we're the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing