We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
Ranked #783 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here with friends. Everyone got something different an everyone walked away happy! Service was good. Got her in time to avoid a wait, so it must be popular for locals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graceandfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ribs were smokin'!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Our smokey bones has been closed for a while so we were excited to see this location. Food wasn't quite as great as we remember -with the exception of the ribs. Turkey burger was also a flavorful light option- would recommend!! Nice people working here. Eerily empty at noon. This is a big place so with only around five tables filled, it seems like no one is there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmannthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
487 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great place to eat! You will love it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Erica waited on me and she was fantastic!! Food was great!! Great atmosphere as well! Always eat there when I can!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Met expectations, decent menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Not my favorite barbecue in Louisville, but it was close and we were hungry. I imagine they do the best they van within franchise guidelines, but the baked beans we a corn syrup train wreck and the Cuban sandwich used mayonnaise instead of BBQ sauce or mustard, so it was a greasy mess. Yes I know this is not the place foe Cuban either, but the rest of the group was pretty happy with their loaded potato combo meals.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Best Hamburger Ever! Half Chicken was fabulous. Baked beans awesomely rich. Only disappointment oddly enough were ribs....must be cause we're from Chicago and very spoiled.
Service was excellent. This was the best choice for dinner during out stay in Louisville. We went there both nights out and would recommend it to friends and go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing