We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nom Nom Nom”
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #82 of 1,781 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: East Louisville
EVANSVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nom Nom Nom”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food is okay...good service...dessert, of course, was yummy. We visited here twice during our stay...once for dessert only and the other for dinner and dessert. It's most certainly a requirement if you are looking to satisfy your sweet tooth. Portions are huge, so you can share or take some to go. Our favorite was the Wild Blueberry White Chocolate :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    95
    36
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food good service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The line looked long when we arrived, but we took a chance anyway. When I asked how long the wait they said only 20 minutes proving it is always good to ask. The food was good and the service was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Disappointment...out of all seafood...freezing”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I love Cheesecake Factory, but this location was a disappointment. They were out of all seafood products and the restaurant was freezing that I was in a sweatshirt and still shivering. I wouldn't return to this location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princesszha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The chicken salad sandwich was very good, the service was great, the cheesecake was awesome! Have never tasted a flavor that wasn't good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank photobug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Cheesecake factory is our family's favorite restaurant – in this particular location does it right! The food is always been excellent, and we never had an issue regarding service. It's not as busy as other cheesecake factory – which is a good thing. I always enjoy my visit when I return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing