We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Portions; Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #76 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large Portions; Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Make sure you get there early to avoid wait, but it is worth it. The portions were very large; thankfully I was hungry. The food was well prepared and hot.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rm1032004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    89
    33
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Fish Tacos are amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Love everything about this restaurant but can only take it in small dosages because the food is soooo rich and high caloried but ohhhh so good! The Avocado Egg Rolls are a must try! The Fish Tacos and the cheesecake (red velvet and pineapple upside down) are the bomb! Kelly the server there is the best! She is spot on!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KyReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a nice place to stop in on a weekend night, late. The crowds were gone, the restaurant was closing and we enjoyed a quiet moment at he bar with appetizers and drinks. To me, that is the only way to do this one. The food is awesome, the cheesecake is incredible,... but if you don't like crowds.... late night at the bar is the best.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane321321
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Empty Tables and a 10-20 minute wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Love Cheesecake Factory and never mind a wait...but when I can visually see 5-7 empty tables in two sections I wonder about the staff and who is managing my favorite restaurant. We were seated approximately 15 minutes after arriving AT one of the empty tables in the section that I saw. We ordered appetizers. The waitress did not bring us bread. Nope. Everyone else received bread. We had to ask for it. Mine were the factory nachos ( my favorite) They came and had NO taste whatsoever. Ordered the sliders that my daughter I shared. No much better.Service wasn't great. Food wasn't up to Cheesecake Factory par. I have been to many Cheesecake Factorys and this by far was the worst.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane321321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Huge Selection and Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Although a little pricey, the food is always great. Largest menu I've ever seen anywhere. Love the quesadillas and cheesecake.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UKCatsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing