We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day, great food”

Food Guide Food Tours of Louisville
Ranked #10 of 41 Tours in Louisville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Louisville’s rich history and culinary heritage goes well beyond the first Saturday in May and provides the perfect recipe for a fun and memorable walking food tour of the downtown area. Enjoy a delicious culinary experience while exploring historic Louisville’s restaurants and specialty shops. It’s a tour guaranteed to please the foodie in you
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Took the tour with my wife the week of the 15th.....my wife is handicapped and walks with a walker...the guide consistently checked on her throughout the walk to make sure she was comfortable and assisted me when she needed help up stairs or ramps.... which was very kind, gracious, and accommodating.....you can tell he is proud of his hometown from his knowledge of Louisville's history. Great pick of local eats!, we went back to one of the restaurants for more that night! We can see ourselves doing another food tour next time we're there!

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We had such an awesome and fun filled experience! We met other wonderful people on our tour, which made the experience so much more pleasant and way more fun that I had expected!!

Max was wonderful, very knowledgeable, and a superb guide with a very charming and warm personality. He shared wonderful insights and historical data with each new turn we took, which made it so much more enjoyable to be able to not only taste great food, but also learn about the history of this wonderful city!

There are a few other food tasting tours, but this is the only one to be at!!!

Personable, fun, highly enjoyable, and did I say .........FUN!!!!!!

Thanks Max for the tour! We'll see you again during our next visit to Louisville!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

What a great way to meet other people, eat some great food and get a little history. We had a great tour guide who was well prepared and personable. We had a great group of folks from all over but all very friendly. They also helped make the experience outstanding. We loved each of the places we visited and left wanting just a little more of the yummy food we were tasting. Would recommend for both locals and tourists alike.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ladygilormini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Good food, great tour guide and lots of fun. My husband and I had a wonderful time on our tour. This is great way to get the "lay of land" at the beginning of your visit. We went back to a few of the stops on the tour during our trip for a full meal experience. The tour was laid back and relaxed. A bit of walking, but nothing to be afraid of. Be careful though, you might learn something along the way as our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area. We had a great time.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Toxic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

excellent food, great variety of tastings
walking was reasonable
fun activity to do in the city
each location was ready and waiting for us as we arrived

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Guide Food Tours of Louisville also viewed

 

Been to Food Guide Food Tours of Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing