We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our vacation!”

Havana Rumba St. Matthews
Ranked #10 of 1,770 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Description: Havana Rumba is a trip to the Caribbean no passport required. Join the Cuban party without having to break the travel restrictions. Buen provecho!
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal of our vacation!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Based on trip advisor reviews we hunted down this out of the way eatery. Casual environment, good service and really good food, probably the best meal of our 8 day vacation. We ordered the pork specialty .... It was great. Drinks good and the kids liked it too. Fun environment and fun neighborhood to see. Can be busy so expect a wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomFROMIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    163
    30
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place to eat. Wide selection so we asked waiter for recommendations. He did not steer us wrong. I will go back when passing through Louisville.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First cuban food experience”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Menu had a wide selection of items and had prices ranging for various budgets. I had a platter with three different items and coconut cake for desert. Impressed with atmosphere and service received.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even the pre-dinner bread is amazing!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great menu with a nice selection of choices, the food is fresh and tastes incredible. Cocktails are great and sangria is even better!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hjordys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“SCRUMPTIOUS”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on a 2 week roud trip --and LOVED every bite --we ordered a variety and every shared -GREAT SERVICE --AWESOME food --the Cubano sandwich is fantastic --the grilled shrimp appetizer and crab/lobster cakes were incredible !! Super fair $$$ for the food provided !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Rumba St. Matthews also viewed

 

Been to Havana Rumba St. Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing