We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”
Review of Inn at Woodhaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Woodhaven
Ranked #6 of 15 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Really an truly a 5 star B&B. the rooms are beautiful. The rooms our party rented were more like a two room suite and the attic room is really almost 4 rooms. The beds were super comfortable with extra blankets and plush pillows. Sheets were fresh, clean and soft. Breakfast was very well done with individual choices. The quiche and the carmel french toast was simply delicious. Marsha has done a superb job in decorating everywhere you like you find something fun! Antiques galore and sherry in every room. All amenities are here. You do feel very welcome and comfortable in this home.

Room Tip: we did have the master suite in the main house and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljgillil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We chose this bed and breakfast because the had an "attic room which slept 4 comfortably with ensuite bath and shower and sitting rooms galore. We just check out. It had two lovely porches for visiting in the freshsouthern air. After dinner in town, we came back for a relaxing cookie and lacquer on the house. Wi Fi was available and worked fine. Except for the two straight up flights of stairs to our "attic" which we needed due to the calories ingested as well as the five star breakfast. Mine was salmon over home fries topped with two poached eggs, fruit, juice and various hot teas. Just wonderful!

Room Tip: If you have trouble doing steps, the attic room would not be for you. Other rooms were on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My Husband and I stayed one night after a trip to an auction in July 2013. I found it on line. We enjoyed it so much and want to come back. Beautiful, very warm hospitality, nice extras that we were not aware of when we booked. VERY relaxing. Great neighborhood. Beautiful woodwork inside, as well as antiques. Breakfast was fantastic. Comfortable bed - loved the feel of the sheets. Very Clean everywhere. We enjoyed walking through the small courtyard in back to look at her garden. We stayed in the Master Suite. Wonderful! We will definately come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here one night on a 13 night road trip through the south. Rebecca was filling in for the owner, and she was delightful. She made me snacks when I arrived, printed out directions to where I was having dinner, and helped me with directions the next day as well. The breakfast was amazing and I'm so happy I brought home the recipe for caramel french toast which I can't wait to make! It is worth it to stay here for the sheets and beds alone. So comfortable!! I loved the bottle of sherry in my room too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently spent four nights in the attic suite and were more than pleased with the comfort, incredible breakfasts, and warm hospitality. There were a lot of extras that really made one feel at home like freshly baked cookies each afternoon and a selection of cordials in the salon. It was conveniently located for exploring Louisville and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Woodhaven in June 2013. The house is beautiful, though it is locked into a relatively small lot - we drove past it before realizing we were there. Once we found it, we didn't want to leave; it felt like we were home, only with more chocolate.
We stayed in the carraige house, the cupola room, and one room in the main house, all of which were clean, comfortable, and well-provisioned. The floor in the carriage house was pretty squeaky, but that had little impact on our enjoyment. The owner was exceptionally friendly, and served a wonderful breakfast every morning, the highlight of which for me was the caramel french toast. We really felt like family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadBeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and we loved it. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE. Try the carmel french toast. Room was clean and nicely appointed. The in room sherry was a nice touch too. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The snacks and drinks in the main house were a suprise too. All in all, great place to stay. Very close to downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cupola room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houzepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,067 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 102 in Louisville
4,236 reviews
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#4 of 102 in Louisville
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 102 in Louisville
1,821 reviews
Old Louisville
Inn at Saint James Court
Inn at Saint James Court
#10 of 15 in Louisville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Woodhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Woodhaven

Address: 401 S Hubbards Ln, Louisville, KY 40207-4074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range: $147 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Woodhaven is a bed and breakfast located in Louisville Kentucky. The Main House and Carriage House are on the National Register and were built in 1853. The award winning Rose Cottage was built in 1998 using details from each of the original buildings.Eight overnight accommodations are in the Main House, Carriage House or Rose Cottage and all offer high end amenities and comfortable furnishings. Breakfast is bountifull and made with local organic products. We serve in our formal dining room or we can deliver to the guests room. Guests also have complimentary soft drinks, and cookies and coffee, tea and snack stations in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing