We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing from start to finish”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing from start to finish”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My Husband and I could not have had a better stay. The owners were very helpful in locating great dining and fun attractions. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast in the morning was OUTSTANDING and we felt a little bit like our own Downton Abbey. We will go back again as soon as possible. Great location for a getaway from "the real world".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFWife33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    22
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
131
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle River, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent one night at the beautiful bed and breakfast. Central Park in Louisville is right across the street. We went for a nice walk to see all the old mansion in the area. Breakfast was wonderful. Everything was tastefully decorated and very clean. Would definitely go back to this B&B.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to the Bridal Suite. It was a beautiful King room. Loved it. There was a nice Jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnarpDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Inn at the Park for a business trip. Although I'm sure that this place would be even more fun to visit on a pleasure trip, the staff was incredibly accomodating, the breakfasts were all delicious and the Inn provided a great environment to get some work done. The location is very convenient to downtown Louisville. Beds were of unusually good quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A pleasant and comfortable B & B in charming Old Louisville. Innkeeper Beth was cordial and friendly. The breakfast she prepared was excellant. We return to Louisville often and this is our second stay at this inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I can't recommend this place highly enough. Not only is it a beautiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast directly across the street from Central Park (Louisville), but the owners and innkeeper seemed to have thought of every small convenience for the guests. The service we got was simply top notch. We only stayed one night, and we were wishing we had booked a longer trip. The breakfast Sunday morning was simply fantastic. You simply could not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size and prize, but everyone we saw while there was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room was great! The whole building is spectactular, breakfast was delicious.

Beth was an amazing host, and Sue from the Dupont even helped out and was also great!

Would recommend, and will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

If it is Southern charm, grace and genuine hospitality you want, "then you couldn't ask for more" in a weekend stay at the Inn at the Park or the Dupont Mansion in Old Louisville. We just returned home from a stay at the Inn at the Park in Louisville, KY and I am ready to book another weekend for this fall. Our innkeeper, Beth, made sure that our stay was absolutely perfect. The suite where we stayed in was beautiful, clean, and attention had been given to even the smallest details. Not only did we enjoy the wonderful breakfast, the crisp linens and soft towels, we were made to feel like special guests. If you want a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay for a get-a-way, we highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,907 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#17 of 97 in Louisville
1,700 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 97 in Louisville
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 97 in Louisville
1,363 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: 413 Park Ave, Louisville, KY 40208-2317
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting in the midst of many splendidly restored Victorian mansions, the Inn at the Park offers all modern amenities and the aura of a bygone era. Located in the heart of historic Old Louisville, our nation's second largest National Historic Preservation District, The Inn at the Park is celebrated as one of the most beautiful of all Louisville Inns. Come relax in one of our inviting, intimate rooms - all with private en-suite baths. You'll enjoy our restful elegance, leisurely gourmet breakfasts, beautiful gardens, and complimentary evening beverages and snacks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing