We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$189
$170
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
186
22
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
22
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridal suitebed and breakfastthe main housecardinal suitecomplimentary wineold mansionthird floorfresh baked cookiessitting roomherbjaynewarrendecanterweddinghostsaccommodationsbourbon
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 215 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We just got back from Louisville, where we spent one night at the Inn at the Park B&B. It's not often you get to sleep in the home of a genuine, 19th century railroad baron, but that's what I@tP is. It's a beautiful place, with soaring ceilings, great woodwork, a fantastic fireplace in the dining room, and a truly great staircase. It's reasonably priced, too.

The house is in the old, stately part of town so there was plenty of good architecture to look at. The owners were very friendly and recommended a fine restaurant (Buck's) that made our night. I have no trouble recommending the Inn at the Park to you!.

If we'd made reservations earlier we'd have gone for a larger one

Room Tip: Ambassador's Suite only has a full-sized bed, but since it's on the NE corner of the house it stayed cool on a sizzling July day.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is an incredible bed and breakfast. The house is breathtakingly beautiful, and the rooms are comfortable, big, well appointed, and just great! Superb location. And the breakfast was just delicious. You won't leave unrested or hungry - don't miss this spectacular place.

Room Tip: Just look online - pix are reality!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Since having a new baby 9mos ago, my husband and I needed some "us time" to rekindle the romance and relax on our own schedule! Inn at the Park was the perfect choice for us! The house was beautiful, decorated in tasteful antiques and colors that were far from some of the over-the-top, gawdy other historical B&B's we have seen. Our room was bright, spacious, and pretty. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating, without being intrusive. Breakfast was leisurely & yummy. We appreciated that they had a wide window of time available that we could decide when we wanted to come down for breakfast. They have complimentary red wine available on every floor, as well as a fridge with drinks and snacks. You must take some time to lounge on the back porch...an evening with wine or in the morning with coffee. Delightful! We hope to be back soon...maybe after the next baby!!
Within walking distance, about 1 block, is Buck's fine dining restaurant. A must if you enjoy good food, good wine, and live piano. The flour-less chocolate torte is AMAZING!!

Room Tip: Don't wait until the last minute!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1RockinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The inn is in historic Old Louisville, which is a beautiful part of the city, that has many beautiful homes, and a distinct "southern" feel... the Inn itself is beautiful also, and the room we stayed in "the bridal suite was large, had a large seperate bathroom and was very luxurious... the inn was a little pricey, but seemed competetive with the b&b's around the same area...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdgrad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great location in historical Louisville. Rooms were spacious, clean and decorated for the time period. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Wine, bourbon, coffee, tea, and soft drinks were complimentary, as were cookies, snacks and chocolates. A park located across the street allows for walking, biking or tennis throughout the day. An outdoor porch with ceiling fans allows for a cool and comfortable place to enjoy a book and relax at the end of each day. Very convenient to the sites of Louisville.

Room Tip: Call early to get the room of your choice.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews